We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing! first class!”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Brilliant hotel - super location, really central. LOVELY huge bedrooms with big bathrooms. Super soft bedlinen which was a real treat. Lovely decor, great bar, friendly staff.

Only downside was that staff don't help you with your bags.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PidgeonWife6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for that lovely feedback!

I am sorry if we failed to assist you with your bags. We always have a porter to help out upon arrival or to assist with bags to the room. I hope we can make it up during your next stay!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,390)
There are newer reviews for Nobis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here on both ends of our Baltic cruise. The staff couldn't have been nicer! They gave us places to go see, told us about the free tours and made reservations at the best places for dinner. The hotel is located close to everything and we walked everywhere! Rooms are small but clean. Big enough fir the amount of time we spent in the room. Breakfast was included in our stay and was delicious! It was a huge buffet. I'd definitely recommend his place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jane,

Many thanks for your positive words!

I am happy to see you enjoyed our recommendations. There are so many sides to Stockholm and plenty more to explore so I hope you are back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Nobis for five days. The location is great--easy walking distance to explore the city. Our first night we had a very noisy room (loud bar outside hotel), the next morning I requested to change rooms. The staff was very accommodating in finding me a quiet room for the rest of my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I am in Stockholm again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank PCbiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review!

Apologies for the outside disturbance during your first night. Happy we could arrange for a different room for the remaining days of your stay.

Thank you for recommending us and hope to have you back at the hotel soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here two nights before boarding Oceania cruise through the Baltic Sea. Nobis is very convenient, near the main part of town, close to the water, access to hop-on tours, shopping. The on-site restaurant is very good, huge breakfast buffet (included). Rooms are small, by American standards, but more than adequate! Take a converter if you need to charge your phones. Amenities in the room are great. We'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Some rooms are on outside, better view but noisier. Interior rooms don't have much view, but ar...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvWineAndCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your feedback!

I hope you enjoyed the city and the rest of your cruise. Hope to have you back at Nobis Hotel soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From arrival to departure the hotel staff could not have done more. The location right next to the business and shopping district is fantastic. I enjoyed the extensive breakfast. The room was spacious and I slept extremely well on the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sholdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind review!

Our Dux-beds are really comfortable, glad you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at the Nobis for three nights, and loved everything about the historic building, interior design, service, and my room (Superior room). Not to mention its ideal location! The hotel is as beautiful as you see in its promotional pictures.

The only hiccup was the loud thumping music on Tuesday night. It went on until at least 2am, and it was so loud that I could swear it came from downstairs (but was told the next morning that it came from the club across the park!). So my advice is to ask for a room that does not face the park, as this is a frequent complaint from many reviewers.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the park.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emma-Tristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for that fantastic feedback!

I have been told there was disturbing music on the day you mentioned and informed by the neighbouring restaurant it was a special happening on their terrace. I am very sorry it affected your sleep during your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I spent four nights in three different rooms (my fault not theirs, I had a weird schedule) and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Top score is the excellence of the staff: friendly and amusing, informal but polite, efficient but not officious. Breakfast is great. Style is high but not so as inconvenience function. The only minor quibble, and the only reason it gets four rather than five stars, is that (as some other reviewers have noted) some of the rooms are improbably small - so much so that in one of our rooms my companion had to limbo dance past the huge wall mounted flat screen TV in order to get to and from that side of the bed. But hey, those beds are good, the linens and pillows great and the bathrooms rock. Plus the location is about perfect. Stay there, it's really nice...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TimboLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Timbo,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback! As always, very happy to see you enjoyed the service provided by the team. Glad you had a chance to try out a few of our different room categories where some are more spacious than other.

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,111 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
564 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,593 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,579 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £189 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing