We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Prag
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nobis hotel has been a very nice experience ... friendly staff, nice and well-designed rooms and lobby and a great location close to all touristically relevant places. The breakfast, however, was a bit of a mess ... it is only offered until 10am and the service was largely overburdened in many respects. We had a nice quiet room to the courtyard/lobby which was very small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the courtyard/lobby but be aware it will be small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThiloOliverHoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments!

Glad you enjoyed our location and the close proximity to all the highlights of Stockholm. Less happy you found the breakfast to be messy. Our breakfast should provide a great start of the day with high quality products from the island of Gotland so I hope you will be back soon and experience it again!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    429
    135
    44
    14
See reviews for
168
466
69
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel Nobis was perfect, well worth the money. The design is so well done, the hotel is a work of art. The breakfast was high quality- I looked forward to it every morning. The front desk staff and all other staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The gym and sauna are very nice. The location is great. An all around amazing experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Whitney,

Thank you ever so much for that outstanding review!

It is very rewarding for me and the entire team to read such feedback. The staff is really passionate about Nobis Hotel so I am glad it shows.

Looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had an extrem good time in Stockholm and Nobis contributed to it.
But we recommend that you make sure not to get a room to the park on one of the lower floors because of loud club music that kept us from sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your positive review!

Glad we could contribute to a lovely vacation! It is now very rare that music from the outside disturb our guests so I am sorry it had to affect your stay with us.

I hope to have you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Pros:
-Perfect location
-Very trendy
-24/7 service
-Lounge area
-Restaurant and Bar
-Good view if you have an outer side room
-Service is very helpful
-Front desk can make reservations for dinner
Cons:
-Elevator is slow
-View of atrium if you don't have an outer side room however less noisy

Overall you should stay here and if you prefer a less noisy room get an inner side room with a view of the atrium however if you can tolerate the noise of the outside clubs then an outer room will be fine!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Erika,

Thank you for your comments and the many pros!

One of our advantages is the various room categories that vary in size and view, from city view overlooking Norrmalmstorg Square or Berzelii Park to our courtyard views.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Breakfast room too small, selection below average, just one elevator, reception very friendly and helpful, location could not be better, offer bike rental, free bottle of water every night, good and modern gym

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

Sorry to hear you found the breakfast selection to be below average. With our eggs, sausages etc. being from farms at Gotland, the breakfast is usually one of the highlights.

I hope to have you back at Nobis Hotel soon to give it another try.

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

An excellently situated hotel in a pleasant square right in the city centre, ideal for a city break as you waste no time in getting to the various tourist sites and the water front. Trams, tube and buses are all close by for more distant trips. We had a smallish room overlooking the rather grand atrium of the hotel but it was more than adequate and perfectly appointed. Superb shower room. Excellent housekeeping. Above all, professional, polite but friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CynicalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your feedback!

Our location is definitely one of the many advantages however as always, I am most happy to see you enjoyed our service. The entire team is really passionate about the hotel and I will share you kind words with them.

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Brilliant hotel - super location, really central. LOVELY huge bedrooms with big bathrooms. Super soft bedlinen which was a real treat. Lovely decor, great bar, friendly staff.

Only downside was that staff don't help you with your bags.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PidgeonWife6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for that lovely feedback!

I am sorry if we failed to assist you with your bags. We always have a porter to help out upon arrival or to assist with bags to the room. I hope we can make it up during your next stay!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Property: Nobis Hotel
Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing