We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, stylish at great location - go "Deluxe" ”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Nobis several times and this is my third longer stay (longer than one night). My first and longest stay was during spring of 2011 when I stayed here for one 4 consecutive weeks. Last year I spent a long weekend here with a buddy and I am now here with my fiancé for 4 nights.

The hotel is very (!) nice, stylish and perfectly located for both leisure and business traveler. The only drawbacks in my mind are the size of the rooms and the potential noise coming from the streets outside (especially during summer months when the Swedes are out late enjoying themselves). The standard and superior rooms are very small (like the typical NYC or London hotel) so if you are two traveling with two large suitcases you may want to consider a Deluxe room to be able to move around. If you are sensitive to noise ask for a room towards 'Smålandsgatan' which is the least busy street outside the hotel.

I would recommend Nobis to anyone who wish to enjoy the best Stockholm has to offer.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank TheoGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guest,

No feedback is better than a returning guest so thank you kindly for your comments and loyalty! Just as you mention, our room categories vary in size and location with the option of city view, with Smålandsgatan as an option, or towards our lovely courtyards.

I trust you had a good journey home and looking forward having you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The title pretty much says it all -- the hotel is located in Norrmalmstorg Square, and is surrounded by excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Would highly recommend visiting the Teatergrillen restaurant, and Riche and Lillabaren bars (in the same building as the restaurant). Biblioteksgatan (one of the most famous shopping areas in Stockholm) is just perpendicular to the hotel. The service is excellent, as is the food. The breakfast spread offered a ton of variety such as pancakes, eggs, cold meats, cereal, fresh juice and smoothies etc. The hotel itself is very comfortable and staff is helpful. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear PB,

Many thanks for that lovely feedback!

There are so many fantastic restaurants, bars and shopping venues around the hotel and the ones you mention are very good recommendations. Happy to see you enjoyed our breakfast and service as well!

Looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I was recommended by a Swedish colleague to nobis. It was a fantastic choice. Stockholm is an expensive city so it wasn't cheap, but the rooms were truly 5 star and the service excellent. The breakfast was great as well. No complaints at all..

Stayed: August 2014
Thank DeanoS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your positive review!

I am very happy you are satisfied with your choice of following the colleagues recommendation.

Hoping to have you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is a very well located in the heart of Stockholm. We enjoyed being able to walk around in the city, always close to the hotel. We had read previous reviews on Tripadvisor and had chosen to upgrade to a deluxe room. The room was not large so we were happy about our upgrade, however the bathroom was great and spacious. We did not have a view over the city, but was givien a room in the middle of the hotel which was dissapointing, but the possitive part was that the room was very silent. The staff was very friendly and we had a great stay at the Nobis.

Room Tip: Room 376 was a quiet room during our stay located in the middle of the hotel (no view exept a courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Kristina,

Thank you for your feedback!

Glad you enjoyed your room and our stylish bathroom. We can offer views towards either Norrmalmstorg Square, Berzelii Park with sea view or our 2 different courtyards. They all have various advantages so hopefully you are back soon to try another view!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Beautiful place very centrally located just minutes from the waterfront, shops and about 10 minutes walk from the historic centre. Rooms were very comfortable and chic - lovely wooden floors, beautiful furniture, comfortable beds, marble bathroom. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and efficient. Breakfasts were fabulous. Well equipped if small gym and sauna. We had a deluxe room which was generously sized. The only complaint would be that we faced on to the park square outside, and there was nightclub music audible until about 3am on Friday and Saturday nights (not Sunday); no problem with the earplugs provided.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iainsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review!

Our interior design is built very much on soft, warm colors where natural material such as wool and wood plays an important role so I am happy you liked it.

Very happy you enjoyed our service and our facilities.

Hope to have you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location of the hotel is superb. Many attractions are within walking distance and there is a tram stop outside the hotel. The rooms are small but are very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The facilities in the hotel are good. It could be the perfect hotel for a stay in Stockholm . But....

We had a very poor impression about the overall care and attention given to guests and a concern about safety of the lifts:
-After being stuck in the lift for 30 minutes, no-one from the hotel made any enquiry about our safety and well being nor offered any apology or help. This was a lack of customer care which could have been serious. We found out subsequently through querying our bill that our car parking charges had been deducted from our bill presumably as a gesture of goodwill due us being stuck in the lift. This was appreciated but an opportunity was lost to tell us and ensure we were fine. We also question the safety of a lift with no ventilation.
-The receptionist was rude in dealing with us on a number of issues

These may be exceptions but instead of us being happy with our stay, we left with mixed feelings

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

First of all, my sincere apologies for the way you experienced our customer care. We pride ourselves with otherwise very positive comments in regards to our service however we clearly did not live up to standard in your case. It´s the first time we had any problem with the elevator and of course someone from the management should have checked up on you and at least offered an apology. We have discussed this carefully within the team and learned from the experience.

Again, my apologies and I hope you will be back soon and leave from here with a memorable stay.

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have been to the Nobis Hotel in Stockholm with some friends. We took single rooms which is often not an option in Hotels like these. They are fairly priced, small but sufficent and perfect for the occasion. The Lounge and the Bar are top - Restaurants I have not tried but they look fabulous as well. The only small downside - the blinds in the rooms are not superb and hence, especially in the summer months, daylight does enter a little too much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments!

I am very pleased to see you had a great stay and enjoyed our food & beverage selection. Thank you for making a comment on the blinds in your room, I will look into that immediately.

Hope to have you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 154 in Stockholm
642 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
2,278 reviews
Östermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
624 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,368 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £155 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing