We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Security”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No Security”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We checked into the hotel around 10AM. The room was not ready. We had a walking tour set up at around that time. The hotel took custody and control of our luggage. 2 suitcases 2 carryon and 1 tote. One carryon contained all the gifts and my wife's jewelry. We later found out when we we returned from the tour at 3 and went up to the room we were missing the ONE carryon containing all the gifts, I-pad, jewelry, credit cards, etc. was not in the room. Well, we then learned that this hotel has no security cameras, no security person, and that the y never locked up the luggage but left it in the lobby even though they took control of the luggage. What is even stranger than their total lack of security that the one carryon that contained the expensive items was what was taken!
Beware of this issue should anyone elect to stay here. We are now waiting to hear from them as to coverage due to their negligence. They utterly failed to safeguard our luggage knowing they had no security. Other than that major issue the hotel room was adequate.
Errol Stambler

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Errol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

It is very troubling that one of your bags could not be found. Our standard procedure is to place bags that guests wish to store in one of our locked luggage rooms and provide the guest with a tag identifying the bag. It has so far at Nobis Hotel never happened that a bag has been lost from the lobby so we take the incident very serious and will go over our internal procedures. Our security personnel is on duty over night and generally ends their shift early morning once duty manager, porters and remaining staff has arrived.

Again, I apologize for the incident and will keep you informed as promised.

Best regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    433
    137
    46
    15
See reviews for
172
475
69
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent location, comfortable room and very friendly and helpful staff. I was not able to try the restaurant nor breakfast. I particularly enjoyed its location. The room was quite small but renovated and with a niceI strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aliciapargada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

Next time you visit, please do try Caina, our Italian restaurant. Genuine italian food with amazing products from selected suppliers in Italy. Our Chef de Cuisine just returned from Italy with new recipes and products!

Looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Nobis Hotel for 5 days and we really enjoyed our time there. From the moment we stepped through the door the staff was wonderful!!! Five stars all the way. They were so helpful regarding our stay @ Nobis and went above and beyond, knowing where to eat, what to see and do, and most importantly, how to get there! The traditional breakfast included with our room rate was wonderful with lots of options, Swedish or not. One evening we got drinks and snacks on the patio; our server was more than kind and helpful in our ordering.

I would recommend this hotel for couples or friends who are going to go out and explore Stockholm but want a stylish, comfortable, and clean place to sleep at night! The rooms are on the small side, almost loft style, but are so nice to come back to after a long day of sight-seeing. Very modern and minimalistic (in a good way).

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the square. It was fun to open the curtains and people watch from our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMK331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

As always, I am most happy to see you enjoyed our recommendations and service. I will definately pass them on to the team. The patio has been a very popular place this summer considering the fantastic weather which we are still enjoying.

Hope to have you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We're traveling for 5 weeks and this was our favourite hotel so far. Generous friendly and helpful staff, a fantastic breakfast which was included in the price, a beautiful room and we especially fell in love with the lounge area. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ralfman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ralfman,

Thank you ever so much for your review!

This beautiful 19th-century building is really something special and the lounge is the favourite place for many of our guests. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our service.

Looking forward having you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out this is a great hotel. The staff are absolutely faultless in their professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness. After reading other reviews I stayed in a double delux, it was on the 5th floor, 514, overlooking the atrium/lounge. What a great room, the bed was very comfortable, great pillows, awesome bathroom, a workable desk area, even a small chair and table, perfect. Breakfast was splendid, the lounge area is a great place to chill out with a drink. Gym is a bit small, but has everything you need to keep fit, however if there is more than two or three people it will be crowded. The hotel is literally close to everything you may want to go see. I can't fault this hotel, it very very nice, I enjoyed my stay very much and a nice hotel and staff makes the impressions of exploring Stockholm that much better. I would highly recommend this hotel, and I certainly hope to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Toomsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Nobis several times and this is my third longer stay (longer than one night). My first and longest stay was during spring of 2011 when I stayed here for one 4 consecutive weeks. Last year I spent a long weekend here with a buddy and I am now here with my fiancé for 4 nights.

The hotel is very (!) nice, stylish and perfectly located for both leisure and business traveler. The only drawbacks in my mind are the size of the rooms and the potential noise coming from the streets outside (especially during summer months when the Swedes are out late enjoying themselves). The standard and superior rooms are very small (like the typical NYC or London hotel) so if you are two traveling with two large suitcases you may want to consider a Deluxe room to be able to move around. If you are sensitive to noise ask for a room towards 'Smålandsgatan' which is the least busy street outside the hotel.

I would recommend Nobis to anyone who wish to enjoy the best Stockholm has to offer.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TheoGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,

No feedback is better than a returning guest so thank you kindly for your comments and loyalty! Just as you mention, our room categories vary in size and location with the option of city view, with Smålandsgatan as an option, or towards our lovely courtyards.

I trust you had a good journey home and looking forward having you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The title pretty much says it all -- the hotel is located in Norrmalmstorg Square, and is surrounded by excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Would highly recommend visiting the Teatergrillen restaurant, and Riche and Lillabaren bars (in the same building as the restaurant). Biblioteksgatan (one of the most famous shopping areas in Stockholm) is just perpendicular to the hotel. The service is excellent, as is the food. The breakfast spread offered a ton of variety such as pancakes, eggs, cold meats, cereal, fresh juice and smoothies etc. The hotel itself is very comfortable and staff is helpful. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasCavallius, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear PB,

Many thanks for that lovely feedback!

There are so many fantastic restaurants, bars and shopping venues around the hotel and the ones you mention are very good recommendations. Happy to see you enjoyed our breakfast and service as well!

Looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Property: Nobis Hotel
Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing