We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well placed international hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I try to avoid large hotels when travelling with my family but we got a good offer and we decided to proceed.
The hotel is new and beautiful, placed near to the Central Station.
Metal and glass, full of light, also in late October.
The staff is young and active, they all speak perfect English.
Our 2+1 rooms was placed at a corner of the building, clean, well equipped and silent.
Special mention to the breakfast buffet: from salmon to müesli, several kinds of bread, everything fresh and attractive, a real treat.
The prices are just OK, but Stockholm tends to be pretty expensive, in general.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabrizio_Ivrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,882 - 2,888 of 4,880 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

In my last review of the hotel I had nothing but complaints about the general callcenter in place at the Global Radisson Group. I have in the meantime found that contacting the local hotel directly presents you with nothing but excellent service; exactly what you would expect of an establishment belonging to the Radisson Group. I have been booking directly with the hotel for a few business trips throughout the year, also for other colleagues, with excellent result.

The breakfast at the Radisson has plenty of choice for any picky eater and the location of the hotel leaves nothing to ask for. See the photos I uploaded.

For a weekend trip with my partner beginning of December I will again be staying at the Waterfront. I will be introducing him to Stockholm...with the excellent 'homebase' at the Radisson Blu Waterfront hotel which is perfectly situated for a short city trip, I can't wait to share this experience with him! Needless to say...I went for the Business class room with a view ;)

Room Tip: I would recommend a Business Class room on one of the higher levels on the waterside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilldaniels0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

While centrally located, right next to Central Station, unless you know where you are going the hotel is a bit tricky to find, my cab driver had no idea where it was. The hotel web-site, while giving accurate directions, does not provide a map to help. If staying here I recommend you take the Arlanda Express in from the Airport for 1/2 the price and 1/2 the time of a taxi. It is not the Radisson Blu that you will see when you first get off the train. Ask the staff at that Radisson how to get to the right hotel.

The hotel is fairly new compared to many of the hotels in Stockholm, and is convenient to downtown Stockholm and a short walk away from Gamla Stan. The staff is friendly and helpful. They made arrangements for me to check in at 9:00 in the morning after flying in from the States. The rooms are nice and warm. I did not upgrade to the Business Class, but wish I had as you are greated with a magnificant view of the old town. The restaurant seems to serve primarily buffet style meals, which is great for breakfast, but not so good for diner. Overall an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fetcher9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Nice room, wifi, tea & coffee making facilities, bath room with a bath tub, big space, nice water view, modern, good facilities. It matches to the room rate.
Location is very good as it is close to the central train station and also ARLANDA express. You can come from the airport by it and walk to the hotel, which takes about 5-10 min. Do not take a taxi as it is cheating you. I took it and was charged at SEK $ 100 per way. This is very bad experience.
About the hotel, everything is very good and especially BREAKFAST.

Room Tip: I think we should better REQUEST A HIGH FLOOR AND WITH THE WATER FRONT VIEW. If you like the nature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here the weekend of October 30/31. New hotel - very clean and modern. Great value for the money. Convenient location next to central station and within walking distance to main shopping area and the old town. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Restaurant was also good for dinner as well. Good assortment of dishes and reasonably priced. In addition, I was also able to checkout at 4pm for no additional charge - I didn't even have to ask, they asked what time I'd like to check out when I arrived! The hotel also has fast free wi-fi that worked flawlessly. A few minor concerns. Checkin and service in the restaurant for dinner was a bit slow. Both the checkin desk and restaurant were understaffed (although the staff were very friendly and professional). Parking was also expensive at SEK395 per day. Overall though this hotel offered excellent value for the money and I would 100% recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Guy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, 4 days for business conference. Clean room and bath. Iron, hair dryer in room. Free wifi. Excellent location to Central station. Breakfast was simple with not many hot meal choices.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeeSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Myself and children stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is practically opposite the bus station which is great if you ate travelling with Ryanair. The metro stop is also a 5 minute walk and the royal palace is about a 20 minute walk.

The hotel is quite new and shows, the staff all seem nice enough and I think the front of house manager steffan, was very helpful accommodating my needs prior my arrival. Initally I was given a disabled room but due to having a toddler and a wet room/toilet this is not ideal, once I explained this they moved me and all was fine. The room is of a good size, very "Swedish" in design. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice. Would happily return if I return to Stockholm.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoxtonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,462 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#28 of 154 in Stockholm
3,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
1,607 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
3,086 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £93 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing