We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We booked this hotel because of the location. Very central, close to everything you need while in Stockholm. We stayed there 3 night during Melodifestivalen 2012 weekend (09-12.03). We upgraded our room to business class for as little as 200SEK per night. Room on high floor with outstanding views over Gamla Stan (Old Town). Very spacious room, mini bar, coffee machine, very nice bathroom. Huge and very comfortable bed! And breakfast... More than you can wish for! Excellent choice of meats, cheeses, cereals... Absolutely everything! Staff very friendly and extremely helpful! I would recommend to all whom wish nice and pleasant stay in beautiful Stockholm!

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to business class!!! Not much difference in price!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PawelJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,526
    1,498
    236
    44
    23
See reviews for
621
1,818
189
1,070
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The 4 night-stay was to celebrate a birthday in March and the hotel did not disappoint. Arriving on the airport express train, an escalator and short walk from Central Station was all that was necessary. We had booked a Business Class room on the 15th floor which had a superb view of Lake Malaren and we could almost touch Stockholm City Hall! It seemed though that rooms with even numbers on the other side of the hotel did not enjoy such nice views - except of the adjacent building. The room rate (reduced on Friday and Saturday nights!) included a Nespresso machine and breakfast. The buffet breakfast was superb with a huge selection and additional items available on request - we had poached eggs rather than scrambled which were served with a smile by our waitress - who remembered us the next morning and asked if we wanted them again. In-room wi-fi was free of charge and we found the staff well versed in Radisson's policy of '100% Guest Satisfaction Guaranteed'. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FlyingScotsman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris, france
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early March. Was first a bit put-off by location, but it turned out to be rather convenient [about 10-15 min. walk to most things that we wanted to do, and next to the Central Station that has an express train direct to the airport]. Room was spotless and modern, great pillows. Breakfast was amazing too- huge selection of anything you could imagine wanting for breakfast. Would definitely go back. [Side note- at one point, we took a quick taxi ride in town, and took a taxi that was in the line in front of the train station- we got totally ripped off! The hotel recommended that we only take a taxi that was called by them....live and learn!]

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rebeccainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We booked this hotel because of al the good reviews here. We stayed there for 3 nights. It has a good location, we where there by bus from airport Bromma in just 20 minutes. It is next to the trainstation, so we didn't need a taxi at al.
When we checked in, we asked a room with a view. But because we also needed an extra bed for our son we got the answer that we couldn't combine those features. We could choose to sleep with our son in one bed, but that's no option for us. So, no view... We got a room on the sixth floor (is right above the reception) with view on the trainstation. It was a spacious room, the extra bed was no problem to fit in. The extra bed wasn't there when we arrived. We did first some sightseeing, but when we arrived at night, it still wasn't there. So we had to ask it again, after asking it again, it was there very quickly.
One thing, the reason why I only gave a very good in stead of an excellent is this: the toilet was very dirty, I mean there where faeces on it, also on the outside. The rest of the room and bathroom where very, very clean, but I think they forgot the toilet. Our son had to go urgently so we had to clean it ourselves. Not that nice...
We also could hear people above us in the bathroom. The sound came through the ventilation I think. They where shouting at each other and I could understand each word. This problem was solved by shutting the bathroom door.
The room was very well equiped, everything was thought of and there. Had some trouble with the lights the first night but that is just me ;)
The first night I couldn't sleep because I heard a lot of doors closing very hard. The doors of the rooms are very heavy. The following nights this was not a problem anymore, it was just one night it seemed everyone came in very late.
We liked the free internet very much, we had our netbook with us so this was very convenient.
The breakfast was very good. Everything we needed and more!
The staff was very friendly, charming and helpful. We sat in the bar everynight. Very stylish and cosy bar, very friendly bartenders.
Whe asked for a late check out, this was not possible or had to pay extra. So we changed clothes in the toilets of the reception/bar before our flight back home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Indra_and_Wim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the second time in two months. Just as before service was exceptional, rooms great, clean, tidy. View from both rooms(9th and 11th floor) were very relaxing. Personally Im very fond of the window wall on the southern side of the room, although a friend who came by and suffers from acrophobia thought this to be a disturbing downside. Breakfast is one of the hotels strong points...not to be looked down on and certainly not to be missed! Staff very eager to please, very professional but at the same time friendly. Hotel itself is very central, literally 30m from T-central but simultaneously secluded and serene. Have stayed in many hotels Stockholm. So far this is number one in my book.

Room Tip: Corner rooms (after ...21 ex 935, 1121 etc) have a somewhat better view. Of course te higher you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Frisk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Good location, new hotel with well equipped rooms all at a reasonable price. Free internet connection and a great breakfast buffet make it tough to beat. Charming and helpful staff on front desk, who even suggested a late checkout.

Room Tip: 8th floor and above have best views, esp as it a road between hotel and the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Frisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed there for 1 night and enjoyed the hotel so much. It's newly built as a part of Congress centre and has a great location (in front of the Central station) and 10-15 min walk from the old town and all attraction. The lobby is really stylish, staff was efficient and really warm. The standard room was very spacious for Scandinavia, well equipped with huge kit-size bed with comfortable mattress. One of the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The breakfast was excellent with lost of Scandinavian dishes.
The only thing, as the hotel is new the address was not in my navigator, so I spent 20 minutes, driving around the hotel and trying to realise how to get to there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cestovatel_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 157 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 157 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 157 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 157 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 157 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing