We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

No mystery why this is currently the top-ranked Stockholm hotel on tripadvisor. Hotel is adjacent to the Central Station, so the location is great if that is the area you need. Our room was fantastic, as was the breakfast (much to choose from). The staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautifulsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,662)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,606 - 2,612 of 4,662 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

Right by Central Station so easy for Arlanda Express to and from airport and access to metro. Walk able to main shopping areas and the old town. Rooms are bright and spacious and great design. Can be a bit slow at reception. Maybe they need a separate concierge.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davedrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel after reading the TripAdvisor comments and my experience is nowhere near as positive as other rewiewers. The location is great, the view stunning, but appart from that, the place is rather average.


When the taxi dropped us off, there are half a dozen steps to negotiate, and no valet from the hotel. Likewise when checking put, there was no valet to call a cab.

The room was comfortable but plane boring. The water temp in the shower kept changing all the time from too hot to too cold and back. The selection in the minibar quite limited.

Bottom line: they are just not trying hard enough. They do the minimum that's required, but no more.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psjofors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We chose this hotel as we were arriving late at night and it is right by Central Station. Take the Arlanda Express train from the airport , direct to Central Station in 20 minutes. You can buy tickets ontheweb using your credit card and this becomes your ticket, and you can get 2 for 1 deal this way. Signs are not that good when you arrive , so best way to find hotel is go into main station till you get to the escalators on right, go up here and just keep going past all the track entry points , exit the station and it's in front of you. Note there is also the Radisson Royal Viking across the road , so be careful.OK , free breakfast in rate which is good and it's very good. The staff are great, we ended up on 6 th floor no view, the hotel was full but next day we were moved to 10 th floor. very good gym on 3 rd floor. Ask foods number room as these have harbour view, probably above 7 th floor ok.

Room Tip: Ask for odd number room above 7 th floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Even if my family stayed here for just one night I could say that Radisson Blu Waterfront is world class. It is located just beside the Central Station, check-in and check-out process were very fast and front desk staff were very courteous and helpful specially Joaquim who patientiently guided me as to how we could maximize our stay in Stockholm. Moreover, our room was big and very clean. Hot drinks and fruits served for guests who are leaving very early in the morning made me like the hotel more but what blew me away was the earlier messages they sent relaying their excitement to have us over. Thank you very much for your outstanding service:)

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank McLeague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Convenient location for airport shuttle. Will sell you ticket at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and super helpful. Hotel was very clean and well appointed. I had never stayed in this chain before, but I would highly recommend it when visiting Stockholm!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLuxeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Jet-lagged with teenagers meant it was great to have a hotel just steps away from the Central Station, which is the terminus for the train from Arlanda Airport, the smartest way in from the airport. We had four rooms and, WOW, they were all ready for us at 9 am for the necessary jet-lag nap. Daniel at the front desk could not have been more helpful if he were a personal friend! However, everyone was very helpful and polite without seeming obsequious, a good character balance we found throughout Stockholm. The hotel itself was very nice for people who are happiest with American-style hotels, which I unapologetically am. You don't need a degree in Modern Art to figure out how to turn on the shower, run the coffee pot, or open the closet. You do, however, need to remember to bring that electric plug adapter if you want to charge your iPad after the plane ride. Even the standard rooms are quite comfortable for a middle aged American traveller. Quiet, extremely convienent, close to everything, and great beds with decadent down comforters and huge down pillows. Next time I am in Stockholm, I am staying here.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,587 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
339 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
563 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £119 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing