We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing else, just Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing else, just Excellent!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

If there is anybody interested in doing hotel business on a really professional way, then this is the place to learn from! Just perfect, nothing to add more. Will be staying there next time again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room towards office which ran its operations from early morning till late night (ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nipernaadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,554
    1,513
    236
    44
    23
See reviews for
628
1,838
191
1,080
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The location couldn't be more central (right next to the central train station so you can get anywhere almost rolling out of bed). The reception staff was very professional and friendly. My room was very nice and I was lucky enough to get one with a view onto the water, town hall and conference centre (which could almost compete with the Bilbao Guggenheim in terms of structural looks). I stayed 5 nights as i was there for work and it was a real pleasure coming "home" after long working hours to relax in the comfortable bed, clean linens, nice shower, and perfectly working wifi. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of town hall. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludvika, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

Hotel rooms are very nice. Very friendly staff and accommodating.
Good restaurant and bar. The breakfast was excellent.
We will definitely return and stay at this hotel at our next visit to Stockholm.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
436 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Firstly this place is right next to Stockholm station so very handy for the Arlanda Express train.Certainly one of the best Radisson's I've stayed in.

The hotel is modern and my room was well appointed - with walk-in shower and new fittings.

Likewise the RBG grill served a great dinner and can really find no fault with my stay. Certainly I'll stay here again on a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I was there over the weekend with my family and was very delighted with the service. Amazing smiley faced staff and clean n tidy rooms. The central location is big + and would go here again to relish the great service :-)

Staff are so friendly and provide you with all the necessary information required for a tourist.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
893 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had a two night stay here on our way home from Eastern Europe. We took the Arlanda express from the airport, very easy! We knew it would be cold and were prepared. Tis place is clean, warm, comfy with tea, coffee and hot chocolate maker! All the comforts. The bath salt is a treat as well. The staff are all very helpful and greet with a smile! The breakfast had many choices to suit all appetites!
We were located on the 13 th floor!

Room Tip: We upgraded to business class, thus had a view, and breakfast was included. Wifi is free and n the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Radisson Blu Waterfront hotel is well located, right next to the central station in Stockholm and approximately 5-10 mins walk from shops and restaurants along Kungsgatan.

I stayed there for 2 nights in room 1402 (at the end of the corridor so extra quiet), and found the hotel welcoming, comfortable, clean and quiet - perfect for me as I am a light sleeper. Although in a central location, it is in a quiet area off the main road, and sound-proofing is high quality so I couldn't hear any traffic from outside. The beds are comfortable, bedding was warm, soft and clean, TV was a good size, bathroom is a good size and very clean, toiletries are good quality, a desk for working on is available in the room, and the free wifi is fast and reliable.

The room wasn't cheap (~£150 a night for two of us in a double room, room only) but definitely worth it for the quality and location. We didn't try any of the food in the hotel since we were so close to cafes, restaurants, convenience stores (there's a 7 eleven just across the main road for essentials), but there is a buffet breakfast and lunch available. There's also a 24-hour gym, which we also didn't have a chance to use, but a great facility to have, as well as organised jogging tours of the city on a Tuesday and Thursday - I would've loved to try one of these if I'd been there a bit longer!

Overall, a great hotel that met all my needs, I'd definitely recommend it and would like to stay there again in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of a corridor are further to walk to but less people walk past so it's a bit qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELCLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Rezidor, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing