We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Radisson Blu Waterfront hotel is a very nice hotel in a very good location is Stockholm. Easy walk from the Arlanda Express upon arriving from the airport. Conveniently located within walking distance of Old Town Stockholm as well as many other tourist attractions. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmbkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,554
    1,514
    236
    44
    23
See reviews for
628
1,838
192
1,080
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

After a long overnight flight we arrived at the Radisson Blu early in the morning feeling a bit under the weather. The staff was exceptionally concerned and got us a room by 10:00 AM. We were upgraded to a waterfront room for which we were very thankful. The views of the old town and the city hall and the waterfront activities enhanced our experience. The room was spacious with an absolutely marvelous bed. Once recovered we found we could walk to old town in 15 minutes and both the central station and the picturesque city hall in 5 minutes. The buffet breakfast had a huge selection with many local food choices. We chose the hotel for one of our dinners and enjoyed the gourmet fare...the venison SwedIsh meatballs were delightful. Overall the hotel was very clean and quiet with super efficient fast elevators. But the best part of our experience was the beautiful smiles and commitment to service of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPJGPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We could not praise the staff enough for the help they gave us during and prior to our arrival at the hotel. We had to hire a hoist and shower chair prior to our arrival. We needed to know the layout of the bedroom, so thanks to the staff volunteering to take a photo of the room and emailing it to us gave us enormous reassurance prior to arrival.

The hotel is in a fantastic location. Directly opposite the Central Station making it a few mins walk to the Arlanda Express airport train. Also very central to other parts of town.

The breakfast in the hotel was the best we have experienced in all the hotels we have stayed in. Wow....what a selection. Nothing was left out and everything was so fresh and constantly topped up by the staff. The hotel and dining area were immaculately clean.

If we were to ever return to Stockholm, we wouldn't hesitate in staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PURDIESMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Great location! We arrived on Arlanda Express close to midnight and walked through the main train station (indoors, well lit with shops and cafes in abundance) and upstairs towards Congress Center. There is an exit which leaves you right at the front of the hotel. Super convenient. It's also a pleasant 10 min walk to Gamla Stan along the water or a bit longer if you take the busy pedestrian walkway. We walked everywhere! The hotel is beautiful with a spectacular view of the water and Gamla Stan. The decor is modern and the hotel is spotless. We had a king room on the 12th floor with hardwood floors, contemporary bath and fluffy feather pillows and duvets which they gladly replaced with non-feather fill ones because of my allergies. The breakfast room is huge with several sections depending on if you want dark and cozy or a light filled indoor terrace. There was plenty of room for everyone and the buffet has just about everything you could want and more. The front desk staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Awwww. We miss it already and if we are ever in Stockholm again, which we hope to be, we will definitely stay here. We had thought of booking a room in Gamla Stan and after being there are glad we chose the Radisson Blu Waterfront. It gives you the best of both. Close to the old town but also a taste of the more contemporary side of Stockholm and in a clean, new, modern hotel. Can't recommended it enough.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DonnaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We could not wish for a better hotel and location for our long-weekend in Stockholm. Two minutes from the express train to the airport and a lovely 15 minute stroll to Gamla Stan. The hotel was clean and fresh and every single member of staff were friendly, helpful and good fun. Would not stay anywhere else in Stockholm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We booked a business class room and were delighted with our choice. From our wall of windows we could see the harbor, canals, and beautiful rooftops. (The standard rooms were on the opposite side of the corridor and looked out at another building). The room was large and very clean and bright. I noticed that many light fixtures that would be very welcome in winter - a backlit panel behind the TV, a fluorescent light above the windows. The draperies closed completely so we had no sleep interference from the long June nights. The bath was large with a heated floor. The common space was scarce. An entry/ reception area with a few chairs but this was busy and noisy. There was a bar off to the side with comfortable seating. The breakfast area was bright and large - the breakfast buffet offered many choices. I chose this hotel for the locations - right next to the train station and close to shopping and the marina. The train station has a grocery store and many relatively inexpensive food options. The reception desk personnel were very helpful.

Room Tip: as mentioned in the review - get a business class room so you have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hengaoxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Again tripadvisor has helped in our choice of accomodation for our first visit to Stockholm. The arlanda express from Arlanda airport stops at the T-Central station whichis connected by its undergrown walkways right to the doorstep of the hotel. Tip is dont exit to the street once train arrives at the station. Instead walk pass the ticketing counter to another section of the Central station which has a shopping, eating hall. Take the lift near Burger king , go up one floor you exit near a bar walk straight, dont exit on the right but exit at the end and you will see the hotel right in front of you.
We requested for room facing harbour and 6th floor upwards but was not able to get one. Although i did not specifically request for a disabled room they gave us one on the 5th fllor when they saw i had a wheelchair. I was travelling with my husband and daughter. Room was big compared to most european hotels and didnt feel too cram with the extra bed. As it was a disabled room the bathroon was definitely more roomy than the usual. Bed was comfortable. Although we didnt sign up for breakfast out of the 4 days we were there we had breakfast 3 times in the hotel. Highly recommended because at 125sek buffet breakfast it was very reasonable once you realise how expensive eating out is in Stockholm. The spread is also very good.
Hotel located very near all the shopping district. Lots of eating places nearby. Try Griffin steakhouse which is just round the corner of the hotel. If you are in a group it is reasonable to catch taxis because it is so centrally located it does not cost more than taking the subway or bus. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chooihoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Rezidor, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing