We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu with a friend for 2 nights in October. Our experience was incredibly positive, and we kept referring to our positive memories of the Radisson Blu for the rest of our trip.

The location was excellent, and less than a 5 minute walk from the Arlanda Express stop. This made our arrival and departure very very easy. We were able to find lots of great coffee and breakfast places in the surrounding area. The hotel is walking distance to lots of great shopping, including DesignTorget at Kulturhuset.

The room was a bit small (but this was to be expected), had great toiletries. The window faced into the conference centre, which made it a bit dark, but was fine. The room had a small desk area which was convenient, and the wifi worked well. Everything in the room looked very new, and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces outside (instead of into the conference centre)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitanita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,588
    1,532
    242
    45
    24
See reviews for
637
1,866
193
1,094
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riding Mill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and could not recommend this hotel enough. What made our stay more special were the people who work in the hotel. Every member of staff had a smile and time for a chat. Lovely relaxed atmosphere but very efficient.

Samantha checked us in and was very helpful and even taught us a little Swedish. A special mention must go to the staff in the restaurant on Sunday night who dealt with a very obnoxious guest with textbook diplomacy. We felt the woman got more than she deserved, they really did go above and beyond the call of duty.

The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet and we were spoilt for choice with the ample breakfast buffet.

Very sad to leave but are already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 746Jennifer_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I had an unfortunate incident while visiting Stockholm. My luggage was stolen form the rental car including my passport. I was forced to spend a couple of extra days in Stockholm - waiting for a new passport.

When I told them about the incident at check-in they were extremely helpful and compassionate. They game a room with a beautiful view of the water front even sent a platter of fruits and chocolates. They made my stay extremely enjoyable even though it was under bad circumstances.

I must mention Gustav at the reception and some of the girls at the reception were extremely helpful. Helping printing flight tickets etc. Guys greatly appreciated.

The hotel is the best located in Stockholm, next to the Arlanda Express station, Central station and walking distance from all the attractions.

I would recommend this place to everybody.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aloo707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

If you are arriving to Stockholm by plane then getting to this hotel can't be easier. Take the express train or the bus (Flybussen - recommended at only 99 kr) and your last stop will be the main railwaystation. The hotel is next to it. It is also in a walking distance to all sights in Stockholm.
We had our room changed to one with a double bed, great service. The room was large and modern. It was just a perfect stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milk-Sheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A modern city hotel with smart and clean rooms. Convenient for central railway station (with quick links to Arlanda Airport) and for tourist red or green busses. We found the staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast choice was extensive and good quality. We enjoyed our visit to Stockholm and would stay at the Waterfront again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We just spend a few hours here as we had booked the hotel for day use. It was comfortable and clean and the view from the room was nice. Really close to the railway station. Reception staff was friendly and helpful.Would've liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoBootsBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Well located in the center of Stockholm with convenient access to taxi, trains and subway. The hotel is fresh and have nice, clean rooms. Breakfast was very busy but the service was really good. Would definitely consider to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,587 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,923 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
518 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing