We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location nice rooms friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was very convenient for the Arlanda express. The breakfast was a large buffet style with lots of variety, perfect when travelling with kids. Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was a good size for a family of three.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AislingRamshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear AislingRamshaw,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.
I am happy to read that you and you family enjoyed the room.

We strive to make everyone feel welcome at the hotel, it is therefore rewarding to read your review.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are in stockholm.

Kind regards

Jeppe Ry
Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,027 - 2,033 of 4,849 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very convenient for the centre of Stockholm with conference centre attached.
Surrounded by major roads and not on the waterfront as the name suggests, but some of the rooms do have a good view of the harbour. Access to the main shopping areas in Stockholm two minutes walk only, with the harbour and Royal Palace an easy ten minutes walk.
Rooms are clean and well appointed if a little typical of any city centre hotel anyware in the world.
Parking is limited at the hotel, we arrived late (11:30pm) left the hire car in front of the main entrance the staff where very helpful parking the car for us.
Food better than expected with a good choice in the evening, breakfast very good which they are rightly proud of.
Stockholm was a revelation, very accessible, safe, plenty to see and do, I would highly recommend it to anyone looking of a city break, I would return to this hotel as overall it scored well.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a view, its worth paying extra as the views are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear mike s,

Thank you for your feedback regardint your latest stay at the hotel and for taking the time to write about your experience.

I am delighted to read about your experience and happy to see your overall score of the hotel.

I hope to be able to welcome you at the hotel again.

Kind regards

Jeppe Ry
Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel had a nice breakfast and good rooms. A little disappointed with the view, it is called "Waterfront" so we thought we could see the water, but we could only see the back of another building 10 metres from our window. Everyone was polite, no complaints about staff. Change your shampoo set though, smells weird.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Christina C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

I am sorry to read that you where a little disappointed with the view from your room. Unfortunately not all of our rooms has a view over the water.

I am though delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel, and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards

Jeppe Ry
Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Radisson Blu Waterfront is very centrally located and directly reachable from Arlanda Express within 5 Minutes. The service is very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. I used this hotel for my sStockholm Marathon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Lukas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Lukas R,

I hope that you enjoyed the marathon :)
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed the service and I hope that we were a contributing factor in your preparations to the marathon.

I hope to see you next year at the marathon.

Kind regards

Jeppe Ry
Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent location, just a short stroll from the Arlanda Express platform. Friendly staff. We booked a business class room located on the 12th floor with a view of the Stadshuset, the extra money well worth compared to the standard rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Maarten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Maarten M,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your Business Class room and the view from it.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regard

Jeppe Ry
Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I travelled to Stockolm to run the marathon and chose this hotel because its situation, just in front of the Central Station (train to the airport and metro). Very confortable hotel, complete breakfast buffet and nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Antonio M,

I hope that you enjoyed the marathon :)
Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed the service.

Thank you for your great score of the hotel.

We all hope to see you next year at the marathon.

Kind regards

Jeppe Ry
Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just beside the central station with perfect access. Great hotel: large and clean rooms; extremely service-minded staff; on top of this superb breakfast. Definitely – this was a super experience, which I will highly recommend to all visiting Stockholm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Aleksander_Giwercman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Aleksander_Giwercman,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel.

We are delighted to read your recomendation of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

Jeppe Ry
Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#27 of 155 in Stockholm
3,695 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,734 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 155 in Stockholm
3,055 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £95 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing