We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,372)
Filter reviews
5,372 results
Traveller rating
3,122
1,849
300
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,122
1,849
300
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station city hall a business class room arlanda express old town convention center the congress gamla stan business hotel breakfast buffet office building water view excellent hotel modern hotel standard room airport train perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
2,292 - 2,297 of 5,372 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place is definately better then average... but not to the point of VERY good.Quite a big conference/business hotel.
Location: GREAT right next to bus/train station .. so getting to airport is fast. Walking to other parts of town is easy too.
Free wifi - but connection was not great.
Room: Our room with view over the water which was very nice. Room was of a good size with kettle mini bar etc. Beds comfy. Quiet room with good double glazing. Windows cannot be opened.
Bathroom: Ample size with normal amenities. Shower could have been better if the power of the water was stronger.
Breakfast: Good choice, but 2nd day we were there the place was packed full and I was told handling up to 700 covers... the staff worked hard... but it was just too crowded and bit of a push to get to the food.
Service: Very friendly staff - but when front desk was busy there was just no one at the concierge desk to assist us with info. Check in and check out was smooth.
Very clean business hotel. Would be comfortable staying here again - but maybe try another place if one is not on business.

Room Tip: High floor towards the waterfront
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I only spent one night in this hotel on business, but it was impeccable. It was the lowest priced quality hotel in the inner city (which was my business destination, too),walking distance from main train and subway stations and the Arlanda Express (much better and half price compared to riding a cab to the airport). Breakfast is excellent, I didn't check gym, but went for a morning jog and there is an abundance of routes that the reception can recommend, there is even a running club Tue & Thu 7 AM with 8.5km distance. I did a combination of nature and sightseeing and still not many traffic lights to stop you and the air/pollution was acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent service - we upgraded to a waterfront view room for an extra £20 per night, and it was well worth it; the view from the standard room was of a conference hall! Very helpful receptionist showed us both rooms so we could make a choice. Breakfast was very good but the serving space wasn't really big enough to deal with the huge scrum of people at peak time (this is a BIG hotel, remember) The location of the hotel is excellent - a short walk to Gamla Stan, the shopping areas and the various harbours. If you look on a map the hotel seems very close to the central railway station and some major roads; however, the windows are so well sound-proofed that the only sound you can hear is the occasional motorcycle (and you can't see the railway station) The air-con is excellent and silent, which is a super blessing in my experience - I just hate noisy air-con. The cost per night was, to my English perspective, very high but Stockholm isn't exactly an economy destination. All in all we had a really good 3 night stay.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a waterfront view, it's worth the extra!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJanRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were in Stockholm for the marathon. This hotel is right next to the Central Station. Made it super easy to get to from the airport since we took the Arlanda Express train. We were able to walk everywhere in the city. Our room was clean and had a beautiful view overlooking the water. Love the heated bathroom floor! ONly flaw in the room, is there is no dresser, just closets, so made it difficult to unpack. The breakfast spread was amazing! If we come back, would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Pacgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was very convenient for the Arlanda express. The breakfast was a large buffet style with lots of variety, perfect when travelling with kids. Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was a good size for a family of three.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AislingRamshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear AislingRamshaw,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.
I am happy to read that you and you family enjoyed the room.

We strive to make everyone feel welcome at the hotel, it is therefore rewarding to read your review.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are in stockholm.

Kind regards

Jeppe Ry
Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews