We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$598
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,028)
Filter reviews
5,028 results
Traveller rating
2,922
1,749
276
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,922
1,749
276
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationcity halla business class roomarlanda expressold townconvention centerthe congressgamla stanbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetoffice buildingwater viewexcellent hotelmodern hotelstandard roomperfect locationairport train
Filter
Updating list...
2,099 - 2,104 of 5,028 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Will choose this hotel at the next stay in stockholm. Good staff, good food, good rooms, good location. A little more expensive than normal. The location was only around the corner to the central station. At first I was affraid that the railroad would make a lot of noises but we did not notice anything from that. Very nice staff and a calm environment at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Claes-Otto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Claes-Otto C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed stay and we look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

If you are on a short business trip, this hotel offers the quickest access to airport shuttles and national trains/buses of all hotels in stockholm city. On the downside, rooms are small, other facilities/services sparkling new but limited. Certainly not a luxury hotel! Nothing specific to complain about, nothing to rave about either. They advertise on their keycard-holders-Free Wifi- which has been a standard for a decades by now... and it wasnt even a good connection. Would stay here again but only for convenience reasons because of its location

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Eric G
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are sorry that you felt that wireless internet did not work as it should be. Next time, do not hesitate to contact Front Office so we can have the opportunity to make a difference.

We do hope we can welcome you back to us so we can improve our service.


Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place is definately better then average... but not to the point of VERY good.Quite a big conference/business hotel.
Location: GREAT right next to bus/train station .. so getting to airport is fast. Walking to other parts of town is easy too.
Free wifi - but connection was not great.
Room: Our room with view over the water which was very nice. Room was of a good size with kettle mini bar etc. Beds comfy. Quiet room with good double glazing. Windows cannot be opened.
Bathroom: Ample size with normal amenities. Shower could have been better if the power of the water was stronger.
Breakfast: Good choice, but 2nd day we were there the place was packed full and I was told handling up to 700 covers... the staff worked hard... but it was just too crowded and bit of a push to get to the food.
Service: Very friendly staff - but when front desk was busy there was just no one at the concierge desk to assist us with info. Check in and check out was smooth.
Very clean business hotel. Would be comfortable staying here again - but maybe try another place if one is not on business.

Room Tip: High floor towards the waterfront
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroScriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I only spent one night in this hotel on business, but it was impeccable. It was the lowest priced quality hotel in the inner city (which was my business destination, too),walking distance from main train and subway stations and the Arlanda Express (much better and half price compared to riding a cab to the airport). Breakfast is excellent, I didn't check gym, but went for a morning jog and there is an abundance of routes that the reception can recommend, there is even a running club Tue & Thu 7 AM with 8.5km distance. I did a combination of nature and sightseeing and still not many traffic lights to stop you and the air/pollution was acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent service - we upgraded to a waterfront view room for an extra £20 per night, and it was well worth it; the view from the standard room was of a conference hall! Very helpful receptionist showed us both rooms so we could make a choice. Breakfast was very good but the serving space wasn't really big enough to deal with the huge scrum of people at peak time (this is a BIG hotel, remember) The location of the hotel is excellent - a short walk to Gamla Stan, the shopping areas and the various harbours. If you look on a map the hotel seems very close to the central railway station and some major roads; however, the windows are so well sound-proofed that the only sound you can hear is the occasional motorcycle (and you can't see the railway station) The air-con is excellent and silent, which is a super blessing in my experience - I just hate noisy air-con. The cost per night was, to my English perspective, very high but Stockholm isn't exactly an economy destination. All in all we had a really good 3 night stay.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a waterfront view, it's worth the extra!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJanRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews