We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average very good in Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Modern, excellent view in business room, good staff! The hotel satisfied most of your wishes when it comes to very good location, good food and cousy bars for a business trip and meetings with customers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Anders E,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a good stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,016 - 2,022 of 4,849 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent location and facilities. Just in front of the Stockholm Central Station and Arlanda Express (20 minutes from airport to station. Free Wi-Fi internet. Breakfast is included. Hotel staff is very kind and helpful. About 15-minute walk to the Old Town and other turistic spots.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Mayela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mayela R,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are also thankful that you are sharing your experience regarding our hotel staff.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed there for three nights and the location is great and very easy to get to places. Stayed in their business class room and had the view of the water and Royal Palace, which is great! When I first walked in the room, I was surprised and I am sure their front desk get this a lot: I paid extra to get business class room and the room is so small, but "you get espresso machine, free movies, and the view" I guess that is what it was.

Staff were very kind and professional. However, the hotel seems like a tour group hotel. Certainly had quite a bit of kids. The workout room has good facilities but it was very cramped. Room service is ok, but menu is very limited. It has been a while since I stayed at a Radisson Blu, last time was in Nice and same experience. It's decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesertTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear DesertTrojan,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay.
The main thing about Business class room is the higher floors and fabulous waterfront view. I have to apologize that we did not informed you that all our Standard, Superior and Business class room have same size.

Normally this is a business hotel but during summer time we do have many different tour groups so we are pretty flexible in terms of what guest we have.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I visited Stockholm three times on business and stayed here the last two occasions.

The hotel itself has a great appearance located on the doorstep of many bars & restaurants.
Also very close to the train station

I did have to request a more modern room post check-in as I felt the first room they gave me was subpar for the £180 a night price tag.. but with little fuss they moved me and I was a happy customer.

FYI - Don’t get cabs in Stockholm

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHarvey123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear CHarvey123456789,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay.
There are lot of different TAXI companies in Stockholm, many have very low price and some have very high price.
Next time do not hesitate to ask one of us in Front Desk and we will arrange the best taxi for you.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Upon arrival at this hotel, we were a bit disappointed with the outward appearance. The entrance and lobby are nondescript, and a busy roadway separates the building from the waterfront. The rooms are very clean and well designed with comfortable beds and linens and the lighting is excellent. We had a pleasant water view, but the windows do not open except a small panel for fresh air. The windows are very soundproof, and the air conditioning is quiet and works well.
We had a couple of hiccups which were resolved immediately and gracefully by the staff, indicating to me a very well managed lodging. Endless praise for the entire staff who truly work magic and are very patient and kind. Two in particular were extremely helpful___Oscar at the Reception desk and Martin who seems to know a lot about everything. The longer we stayed____the more we appreciated the hotel. The location is very central with easy train access from and to the airport.
The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lagunatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Lagunatravel,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay. We are very happy that you are sharing your thoughts of our lobby and entrance, who knows that maybe in the future some magic will be made?

We are grateful that you had a good experience on how we handle your small hiccups and we will also forward this to Martin and Oscar M.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Will choose this hotel at the next stay in stockholm. Good staff, good food, good rooms, good location. A little more expensive than normal. The location was only around the corner to the central station. At first I was affraid that the railroad would make a lot of noises but we did not notice anything from that. Very nice staff and a calm environment at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Claes-Otto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Claes-Otto C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed stay and we look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

If you are on a short business trip, this hotel offers the quickest access to airport shuttles and national trains/buses of all hotels in stockholm city. On the downside, rooms are small, other facilities/services sparkling new but limited. Certainly not a luxury hotel! Nothing specific to complain about, nothing to rave about either. They advertise on their keycard-holders-Free Wifi- which has been a standard for a decades by now... and it wasnt even a good connection. Would stay here again but only for convenience reasons because of its location

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Eric G
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are sorry that you felt that wireless internet did not work as it should be. Next time, do not hesitate to contact Front Office so we can have the opportunity to make a difference.

We do hope we can welcome you back to us so we can improve our service.


Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#27 of 155 in Stockholm
3,695 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,735 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#47 of 155 in Stockholm
3,056 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £95 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing