We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,514)
Filter reviews
5,514 results
Traveller rating
3,203
1,895
310
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,203
1,895
310
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station city hall a business class room arlanda express old town convention center the congress gamla stan business hotel breakfast buffet office building water view excellent hotel modern hotel standard room airport train perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
2,358 - 2,363 of 5,514 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent location and facilities. Just in front of the Stockholm Central Station and Arlanda Express (20 minutes from airport to station. Free Wi-Fi internet. Breakfast is included. Hotel staff is very kind and helpful. About 15-minute walk to the Old Town and other turistic spots.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Mayela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mayela R,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are also thankful that you are sharing your experience regarding our hotel staff.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed there for three nights and the location is great and very easy to get to places. Stayed in their business class room and had the view of the water and Royal Palace, which is great! When I first walked in the room, I was surprised and I am sure their front desk get this a lot: I paid extra to get business class room and the room is so small, but "you get espresso machine, free movies, and the view" I guess that is what it was.

Staff were very kind and professional. However, the hotel seems like a tour group hotel. Certainly had quite a bit of kids. The workout room has good facilities but it was very cramped. Room service is ok, but menu is very limited. It has been a while since I stayed at a Radisson Blu, last time was in Nice and same experience. It's decent.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Su Wen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear DesertTrojan,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay.
The main thing about Business class room is the higher floors and fabulous waterfront view. I have to apologize that we did not informed you that all our Standard, Superior and Business class room have same size.

Normally this is a business hotel but during summer time we do have many different tour groups so we are pretty flexible in terms of what guest we have.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I visited Stockholm three times on business and stayed here the last two occasions.

The hotel itself has a great appearance located on the doorstep of many bars & restaurants.
Also very close to the train station

I did have to request a more modern room post check-in as I felt the first room they gave me was subpar for the £180 a night price tag.. but with little fuss they moved me and I was a happy customer.

FYI - Don’t get cabs in Stockholm

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHarvey123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear CHarvey123456789,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay.
There are lot of different TAXI companies in Stockholm, many have very low price and some have very high price.
Next time do not hesitate to ask one of us in Front Desk and we will arrange the best taxi for you.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Upon arrival at this hotel, we were a bit disappointed with the outward appearance. The entrance and lobby are nondescript, and a busy roadway separates the building from the waterfront. The rooms are very clean and well designed with comfortable beds and linens and the lighting is excellent. We had a pleasant water view, but the windows do not open except a small panel for fresh air. The windows are very soundproof, and the air conditioning is quiet and works well.
We had a couple of hiccups which were resolved immediately and gracefully by the staff, indicating to me a very well managed lodging. Endless praise for the entire staff who truly work magic and are very patient and kind. Two in particular were extremely helpful___Oscar at the Reception desk and Martin who seems to know a lot about everything. The longer we stayed____the more we appreciated the hotel. The location is very central with easy train access from and to the airport.
The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. We will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Water view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lagunatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Lagunatravel,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay. We are very happy that you are sharing your thoughts of our lobby and entrance, who knows that maybe in the future some magic will be made?

We are grateful that you had a good experience on how we handle your small hiccups and we will also forward this to Martin and Oscar M.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Will choose this hotel at the next stay in stockholm. Good staff, good food, good rooms, good location. A little more expensive than normal. The location was only around the corner to the central station. At first I was affraid that the railroad would make a lot of noises but we did not notice anything from that. Very nice staff and a calm environment at the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Claes-Otto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Claes-Otto C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed stay and we look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,
Kim Svensson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews