We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, impersonal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's a megahotel. It's kinda like a great youth hostel for people with money. This one is right on top of the main train station, which is super-handy for going anywhere in Europe early in the morning, or getting to the airport on the airport express train and getting out of Europe.

Other than being near the train station, this is not where one would otherwise want to stay in Stockholm. The neighbourhood ranges from uninspired to sketchy, and there are many nicer neighbourhoods.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, all the rooms are very similar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank intrepid1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear intrepid1406,
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback regarding your stay.

We are happy about your positive comments about our location and we agree that it is convenient to reach the main attractions in Stockholm from our location.
It is sad that you are unsatisfied with the surroundings. We would like to recommend you to book either a superior or a business class room while staying with us for the best possible room and view. And of course, we are always helpful when it comes to recommending some nice areas close to the hotel.

We hope to see you as one of our guets once again and you are more than welcome to contact us when you would like to make a reservation.

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,669)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,833 - 1,839 of 4,669 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Last week, I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and was very satisfied:
outstanding service, professional and friendly personnel, great
business class room with a fantastic view over the river, nice breakfast
and evening buffet. I would book this hotel again without hesitating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank domin_lenaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear domin_lenaerts,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to write about your last stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your business class room as well as the service that you were provided with. We look forward to your next stay when we can show you more of our yes I can spirit!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel couldn't offer any more than what we have asked! The location of this hotel is ideal since it is located 10 meters from Stockholm Central Station where you can find absolutely everything you can ask for regarding food supplies (McDonald's, Upper Crust, Burger King, Starbucks, shops)

The staff were extremely kind and helpful even though there was an ongoing maintenance on the lobby's wooden floor which generated a lot of noise and definitely caused some concerns for some guests.

The standard room which we booked has no waterfront view compared to the superior rooms. However, the room and bathroom were spotless clean and there were also tea/coffee facilities. Free wi-fi is also included. The only minor flaw I could find but perhaps relates solely to myself is the fact that even though the air-condition was on at night, it got kind of hot due to the bed cover.

We also tried the breakfast to check what the whole fuss was about and it was definitely worth it! It has so many food to choose from that one must be ungrateful to find something unpleasant about this breakfast.

Overall, staying at this hotel was a great experience and definitely ranks among the top hotels we have ever visited.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Marios K,

Thank you for your beautiful rankings about your last stay with us. We are most grateful that we had the pleasure of taking care of you while in Stockholm.

We are sorry about the maintenance regarding the wooden floor and we hope that it did not affect your stay all to much. We hope that you will come back once again to see how beautiful it looks like right now.

Have a look at our facebook page for more information about our hotel.

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The location is great especially if you are looking to be near transportation. A great central location leaving allot within walking distance. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The air conditioning in my room was not working. I notified them and they didn't fix it or communicate with me that they couldn't . I was not offered another room with working A/C . This is the reason for my poor rating on the Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Drolain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Drolain,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the air conditioning and your room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that nothing was made when you informed us about your room. Your comments are valued, and we will take this to consider improvements in the future.

Of course we would like to welcome you back to our hotel again. To discuss your future stay, please contact me directly at the following email address: ida.hedblom@radissonblu.com.

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located near the train station, and walking distance to the Center and the old city.
Room was small and clean.
Dinner was a buffet - the cold food was o.k., but we didn't try the hot buffet as it didn't look appealing.
Service was very efficient, whenever we asked for something for the room, it was sent up within a few minutes.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ymcebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear ymcebs,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service your were provided with as well as the cold buffet in the restaurant. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked a business room which was on the 16th floor overlooking the Radhus and Gamla Stan; one of the classic views of Stockholm. Being blessed with good weather it was great.
The room was of reasonable size, modern Swedish design and quite well appointed; only complaint is the need for drawers. The bathroom was stylish with a good shower.
The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant. This offers a limited but satisfactory menu, but for good dining there are several restaurants nearby. The breakfast is very good offering a wide range of cold and hot selections which should suit any desire.
One of the best features of the hotel is it's location being adjacent to the Central Rail station. Despite my concerns, this did not prove to be an undesirable area; quite the reverse. If we had realised the proximity and ease of access we would have caught the train from Arlanda airport and not the expensive taxi. We did however use the underground and also took the train to Copenhagen.
The hotel provides free WiFi internet which worked well except for our last morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Brian R,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your business class room on the 16th floor. We look forward to your next stay while coming back to Stockholm.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and had fond memories of the location and room and decided to return this year for two nights. The staff decided to put me in a handicap accessible room withOUT asking me first. Honestly, I typically don't mind it too much. But for someone who happens to be 6'4 it is not ideal. Also, I was on vacation and had chosen this hotel as a treat to my partner and myself. Having traveled and toured all day, we decided to keep the room and complain about it later. Maybe we should have changed rooms because a day later a cut my head on a sharp low corner beside the bed when I leaned over to put something on the nightstand. The rooms are not really designed for tall people. Fortunately, the wound was not deep enough to require stitches.

Strike two occurred when the breakfast that was supposed to be served until 11, stopped an hour earlier the next morning. Probably due to the inconvenient construction and floor polishing that was shutting down half the elevators.

Strike number three occurred when there were not enough bicycles for the guests that were at the hotel. I realize that this sometimes happens. But it was just the icing on the cake for us. When we asked for a suggestion on biking rentals, they suggested the city-bike program which really is not ideal. The downtown area does not have many of those bikes available. So we finally found a great bike rental place outside of Djurgarden that had great bikes at a decent price.

After my second visit to Stockholm, I think I will try the Sheraton that is on the cusp of Old Town on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask if your room is typical business class or handicap accessible BEFORE you go upstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NYCJoePItt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear NYCJoePItt,

We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. Normally we inform the guest upon arrival what type of room he or she will be provided with. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us so we may discuss your accommodations in detail.

We are sorry about the wound in your head from the low corner beside the bed. It is correct that the room has been constructed for people sitting in a wheel chair and of course we will take your comment into consideration for future improvement.

We are also sorry that we were unable to offer you bikes during your stay. The bikes are offered free of charge and are offered due to availability.

Of course, we would like you to stay at our hotel once again so that we can meet with your expectations. Please, contact us directly before your next visit to Stockholm. You can reach me directly at the following email address: ida.hedblom@radissonblu.com.

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,592 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
342 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
564 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £119 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing