We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent example of a chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent example of a chain hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in a superior room.
The hotel is large, and in some ways lacks character. However this is made up for by the fact that the rooms are very pleasant and the whole hotel is extremely efficiently run. The staff were always extremely courteous and helpful and prompt in responding to requests.
The hotel is relatively new, and the rooms are stylish in a simple way and in good condition.
The location was fantastic for transport links and convenience. It is right next to Central Station and the metro, as well as the Arlanda Express train to the airport. It is also a 15 minute walk to Gamla Stan (the old town) and about the same to the main shopping area. The area immediately around the hotel is not particularly interesting or attractive - it's like the areas around most central railway stations in big cities.
The breakfast buffet is great and the breakfast room is lovely.
We enjoyed the free bikes that are provided (though there are only a few of them and availability is not guaranteed).
Overall we had a great stay and would recommend the hotel for ease, convenience and comfort.

Room Tip: There are 3 categories of rooms: standard (which look right into the building next door), superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rqf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,555
    1,516
    236
    44
    23
See reviews for
628
1,839
192
1,081
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kristianstad, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is really nice with the best view(Business class). The breakfast was big and looked good it did not taste much (Bread and cornflakes). The services was the best we hade. Compare to the stockholm clarion sign hotel I would choose Radisson.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Jimmy,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your nice words about our service, the view from the room and the breakfast. I am happy to hear that you would recommend us over our competitors.

We are looking forward to welcome you with a smile on your next arrival to Stockholm.

Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's a megahotel. It's kinda like a great youth hostel for people with money. This one is right on top of the main train station, which is super-handy for going anywhere in Europe early in the morning, or getting to the airport on the airport express train and getting out of Europe.

Other than being near the train station, this is not where one would otherwise want to stay in Stockholm. The neighbourhood ranges from uninspired to sketchy, and there are many nicer neighbourhoods.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, all the rooms are very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepid1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear intrepid1406,
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback regarding your stay.

We are happy about your positive comments about our location and we agree that it is convenient to reach the main attractions in Stockholm from our location.
It is sad that you are unsatisfied with the surroundings. We would like to recommend you to book either a superior or a business class room while staying with us for the best possible room and view. And of course, we are always helpful when it comes to recommending some nice areas close to the hotel.

We hope to see you as one of our guets once again and you are more than welcome to contact us when you would like to make a reservation.

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Last week, I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and was very satisfied:
outstanding service, professional and friendly personnel, great
business class room with a fantastic view over the river, nice breakfast
and evening buffet. I would book this hotel again without hesitating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domin_lenaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear domin_lenaerts,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to write about your last stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your business class room as well as the service that you were provided with. We look forward to your next stay when we can show you more of our yes I can spirit!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel couldn't offer any more than what we have asked! The location of this hotel is ideal since it is located 10 meters from Stockholm Central Station where you can find absolutely everything you can ask for regarding food supplies (McDonald's, Upper Crust, Burger King, Starbucks, shops)

The staff were extremely kind and helpful even though there was an ongoing maintenance on the lobby's wooden floor which generated a lot of noise and definitely caused some concerns for some guests.

The standard room which we booked has no waterfront view compared to the superior rooms. However, the room and bathroom were spotless clean and there were also tea/coffee facilities. Free wi-fi is also included. The only minor flaw I could find but perhaps relates solely to myself is the fact that even though the air-condition was on at night, it got kind of hot due to the bed cover.

We also tried the breakfast to check what the whole fuss was about and it was definitely worth it! It has so many food to choose from that one must be ungrateful to find something unpleasant about this breakfast.

Overall, staying at this hotel was a great experience and definitely ranks among the top hotels we have ever visited.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Marios K,

Thank you for your beautiful rankings about your last stay with us. We are most grateful that we had the pleasure of taking care of you while in Stockholm.

We are sorry about the maintenance regarding the wooden floor and we hope that it did not affect your stay all to much. We hope that you will come back once again to see how beautiful it looks like right now.

Have a look at our facebook page for more information about our hotel.

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The location is great especially if you are looking to be near transportation. A great central location leaving allot within walking distance. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The air conditioning in my room was not working. I notified them and they didn't fix it or communicate with me that they couldn't . I was not offered another room with working A/C . This is the reason for my poor rating on the Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Drolain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Drolain,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the air conditioning and your room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that nothing was made when you informed us about your room. Your comments are valued, and we will take this to consider improvements in the future.

Of course we would like to welcome you back to our hotel again. To discuss your future stay, please contact me directly at the following email address: ida.hedblom@radissonblu.com.

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located near the train station, and walking distance to the Center and the old city.
Room was small and clean.
Dinner was a buffet - the cold food was o.k., but we didn't try the hot buffet as it didn't look appealing.
Service was very efficient, whenever we asked for something for the room, it was sent up within a few minutes.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ymcebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Front desk agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear ymcebs,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service your were provided with as well as the cold buffet in the restaurant. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Ida Hedblom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Rezidor, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing