We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Tapps, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location in Stockholm”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you want a bright, clean, pleasant hotel close to most of the best features of downtown Stockholm, the Radisson Blu Waterfront is the hotel for you. The Aralnda express train lets you off fairly close and is an efficient but slightly spendy way to get to the heart of town. If you have a sense of direction towards the water it aids in weaving your way to the Radisson. There are two fairly close so be sure to continue to the one by the big shiny mirror like convention center across the street from the beautiful city hall cathedral and tower (worth the climb for the view of city and gaining visual perspective before setting out to discover Gamal Stan, Skansa, waterways and, DT)

We were fortunate to have a view room looking towards the water and Gamla Stan. Had to pay extra for the great view. Rooms are adequate for European standards. Services and food were great. One major bene for us were free bikes. We rode them all over everywhere. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We would repeat a stay and, recommend this Hotel especially if you are spending time before or after a cruise.

Room Tip: Go for the higher elevation water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Paul and Kris,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

It makes me very happy to hear that you had a nice time in Stockholm and in the Hotel. I'm glad to see that you took advantage of our free bikes on offer (upon availability).

Thank you for your good recommendation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,597
    1,535
    242
    45
    24
See reviews for
638
1,873
193
1,096
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loreto, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is so convenient for a big city. We spent one night there before our cruise and the experience was great. It is literally next to the train station that brings you from the airport. Walking to Old Town took 10 minutes. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. They even had converters for US plugs. Will recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willco3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words in the review here on Tripadvisor. Please also let me thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Stockholm.

I am happy to hear that you had a great time in the hotel and Stockholm.

Please let us know if you are coming back soon. we are waiting to exceed your expectations again!
Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My mother, sister, and I stayed here for one night before leaving on a cruise. I wish we could have stayed longer! We arrived very early and expected to just leave our luggage and go sightseeing. However, even with it being 10 a.m., our room was ready! And it was gorgeous with a view of the water just like I had asked for. An additional bed was provided for us without issue, and we fell asleep admiring the beautiful city. Check out was very easy the next morning, and we left our bags to go sight see some more before leaving for the ship. Once we were ready to go, the front desk staff called a larger taxi for us to accommodate our luggage. Everyone was so nice. The hotel was absolutely lovely. And the location was great too - right across the street from the train station! We really can't wait to come back again!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a higher level room and ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvntrGrl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Hop off the Arlanda express from the airport and walk 5 minutes and you are there! Walk to pretty much everywhere from here. Our room was lovely and clean and very comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay here again! Close to the old town and fine dinning.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhemeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear phemeK,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location excellent.

We would be more than happy to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights with our four year old son. We were given a room with extra space which turned out to be a disabled access room but we didn't mind. It is a big hotel and was everything we were looking for as a family.

The breakfast can only be described as wow! I have never stayed in a hotel with such a big selection. With a big breakfast we didn't that much during the day.

The location is great with being beside central station. This made the attractions very accessible.

The wifi was a bit patchy.

We bought a Stockholm card for three days and it was great value, we actually saved quite a bit of money when we added everything up. I would definitely recommend getting one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is next to central station. The hotel has nice, modern rooms. The rooms feel new, or recently updated. The rooms are quiet, and common areas are nice. Large lobby, with a restaurant and separate bar area. It is very easy to walk to most sites, including old town, hop on/off bus or train station. The daily rate was reasonable compared to other hotels in the same area. I loved Stockholm, and cannot wait to return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank diver1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are happy that you enjoyed the rooms and the stay in general.

We can't wait to welcome you soon again on your next visit to Stockholm.

Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Firstly, the location is not terrific - unless access to the main railway station is important. The best location for tourists is the old town; a good 20 minutes walk. But the hotel is very, very good. We had a corner suite which was very spacious. Good furnishings; comfortable bed; one of the best bathrooms ever (with a great shower and bath). We also had good views - though most rooms don't. Service was very good - friendly and helpful. Housekeeping excellent. The "one touch" service worked - instant response for every request. If the location is not critical, this is the hotel to stay in Stockholm; and very good value as well.

Room Tip: high rooms facing the canal if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teepeesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your opinion with other travellers.

I am very happy to hear that you liked your stay and that you appreciated the central location, the view from the room, the room itself, the staff and the breakfast.

Let us know whenever you are coming to Stockholm again!
Kind regards, Joakim Bergström, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,450 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
520 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,934 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing