We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very friendly staff, ideally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stockholm being quite expensive, this hotel offers excellent quality for a very reasonable price, at least when we stayed mid August. Except for a weak wifi signal in our room at the end of the corridor, there is really nothing to complain about. Staff is exceptionally welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the end of the corridors, wifi signal is not that well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wvanholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,869 - 1,875 of 4,888 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great place, great service, great food... All was made to fit my expectations. It was easy for me to have meetings, very handy since it is right above the railway station and close to Arlanda Express. Taxis and connections are fab!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank TINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Coming from the southern United States, I chose this hotel because it was one of few offering air conditioning. It worked well however, you can't adjust the temperature. There is dial ranging from hot to cold only. Across from one entrance to Stockholm subway station and only a short walk to Stockholm Centermalen where you can catch other transportation. A very short walk to the Arlanda Express. You have to keep a room key card in the main switch near the door to work all of the lights and electrical outlets. Don't leave a card key in when you leave the room b/c housekeeping will remove it for you. I assume to save energy. Very ingenious but frustrating if wishing to charge electronics while out. I had thought breakfast a little pricy until I saw the wonderful spread available. More items than I could count including the best fresh fruit I have ever had. Be sure to ask for breakfast to be added to room cost upon check in. If you do it's around $13 but if they add it each morning it is $20. We stayed here twice during our 10 day stay in Sweden. Once on floor 13 and then on floor 15 both a double room with a third bed added. VERY quiet rooms. View was the building next door but we could still see the water and town partially in both directions. The wifi wasn't the best but is free. Staff was very helpful in suggestions for eating places and directions as well as meeting our special requests. Did not use the health club facilities or eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adria67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We spent 1 night here before our cruise. Very happy with the choice. Location is superb as it's within easy walking distance of the City Hall and Gamla Stan. The staff was the most friendly and helpful I've ever experienced at a large hotel. Nothing was an inconvenience. We arrived at 9am and were told our "standard" room wouldn't be available until 2pm but we could upgrade to the next level and get breakfast for 2 for 70 Kroners total. Not sure if that was legit, or a scam, but we were tired from the overnight flight and took it. Don't regret it. Stayed on the top floor (16th) overlooking Gamla Stan and had great views. The higher the better for those views. Would stay here again, no question about it. Only problem is finding it after getting off the Arlanda Express. It's only 5 minutes away but it's tricky, even though I thought knew how to get there. Oh well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Planestrainsnautos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The are at least 3 Raddison Blu Hotels in Stockholm - this refers to the one in Nils Ericsson Plan.

Check-in at 10:30pm was a little under whelming with only 1 staff member struggling to cope with 6 people - there was no porter available, only 1 lone security guy to help open the door.

From there on, it looked up considerably. The room (upgraded because it was our 1st time staying there) was wonderful over looking the harbor. It was beautifully clean and had everything we needed including tea & coffee facility, safe, nice desk and wireless internet.

Unexpectedly in house dining turned out to be the best option to beat the summer heat without smoking. Initially prices looked high but when compared with the inclusions and pleasant cool surrounding the Bar & Grill was good value and very nice.

Location is pretty good. Next to train station, provides all sorts of conveniences such as convenience stores, snack bars, ATMs taxis etc. It is a pleasant 10-12 min walk from the major city area and restaurants. Equally close to the 'old city', once you get to know the bridges. That's where the concierge comes in.

A great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sbadert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The breakfast is excellent and very generous. The restaurant is good. Staff is The hotel is very comfortable and very well located. It is located inside the city center right in front of the station where the express train permits to reach the airport in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank 596danielef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

One night stay in business class room (free breakfast, free movies, free internet, etc.). Hotel staff excellent/ helpful everywhere from front desk to the restaurant/bar. Great buffet breakfast. Room very clean; also with coffee maker.

Jtha

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Jtha,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read your words how you experience our hotel staff . We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Best Regards, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,464 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#24 of 154 in Stockholm
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Downtown Camper by Scandic
Downtown Camper by Scandic
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
346 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#27 of 154 in Stockholm
3,715 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £93 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing