We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky former car park Hostel”
Review of Stockholm Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stockholm Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Funky former car park Hostel”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hostel is so nice, shiny and new. The common room displays the history of it being transformed from car park to modern accommodation.

The rooms are very clean, light and airy. Great bathrooms which are all private. Staff are; I assume, owner operators. There is a strict no food in the rooms policy which suited as because there is a beautiful kitchen if the brilliant food of This city doesn't fill you up. The alcohol laws in Sweden means no alcohol at all but this is ok too because you get to enjoy the bars in the city more.

Really helpful hints on activities in the city. Close to the train station and buses into the city. Will be back.

Room Tip: Had room 22. 2x bunks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjleey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    116
    38
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
75
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

A really good hostel which I advise for everybody! Good atmosphere, you sleep very well. Moreover people who work here are really nice and show with a wonderful sense of sympathy where you should go or what you have to visit!
This hostel is at 10 minutes by a slowly walk to the center.

Come here and discover Stockholm thanks to this hostel !!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Depotman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclas F, Owner at Stockholm Hostel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comment! :-)
We hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Stockholm Hostel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natal, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Even though the rooms I stayed had no windows and the zero alcohol policy I would stay again. The hostel is clean and the bathrooms are nice, except that there is no shower caps or box so when you shower the toilet gets wet.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Well located near to metro station and city center. Reception is nice and provides much travel information in Stockholm. There is a big and clean kitchen which is practical to cook and eat. I came here in winter so their rooms are enough warm but toooooo dry. Cool hostel in a word.

Ps you have to pay a bed sheet and a towel, it's a little ridiculous for me.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yutong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed at the hostel for a weekend-holiday in Stockholm, and though it's not located in the most exciting part of town, the city center is in walking distance. Furthermore public transportation is nearby and everything else you might need to get by, is in the vicinity aswell. The hostel itself was neat and tidy, and the staff very warm and welcoming. We got some very friendly advice on where to go in the city and how to get around. Nothing but praise from me :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Went stockholm for short trip and found this 'cheap' hostel through tripadvisor. Stayed for 3nights. Room was tiny but comfy. A bit difficult for us to move around with the luggages on the floor. I wish there were more hanging hooks in the room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Noorhidayah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hostel is very clean and well looked after. The rooms have nice, functional ensuite bathrooms. The beds are a bit creaky but otherwise comfortable. I'd recommend Stockholm Hostel for budget accommodation in the capital.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,923 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#97 of 154 in Stockholm
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 64 in Stockholm
1,127 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 64 in Stockholm
337 reviews
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#6 of 64 in Stockholm
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockholm Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockholm Hostel

Property: Stockholm Hostel
Address: 15 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen , Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stockholm Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm Hostel is probably the most modern and tailored hostel in Sweden with a private bathroom in every room. We strive to deliver the best hostel experience in Stockholm and give you most value for money. We have 29 rooms. Everyone features flat screen television, internet access, comfortable beds and a unique design bathroom. The rooms range from 2 beds to 6 beds/room. We got a big beautiful social area in the centre of the hostel for people to meet each other. A big spacious kitchen for cooking any type of food. The location is just perfect. Restaurants and bars are around the corner as well as buses and subways. Shopping centre 50 metres away. According to our guests the best feature we got is our high service minded staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stockholm Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing