We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location, nice small room”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Check in was a breeze. We took the elevator to our room on the sixth floor. The elevator was rather small but had a cool feature of changing the ambient light.

The room has a really good and fancy 40 inch Philips LCD-television with ambient lighting.

The room was really nice. It's chich, clean and relaxing. I instantly felt that the room was great value for money. However, the room is on the smaller side of the scale. Bags and stuff will fit in the large closet and won't be in the way.

The bed was really comfortable. We had a room facing the park with nice views. That side of the building also faces a rather busy street I did not hear a thing from outside (or other rooms) all night.

A nice feature is the sanctuary (cf. http://www.bluelounge.com/products/thesanctuary/) It is on the bed side table and offers charging for a vast number of devices if you forgot your charger. Also it is the one place to put your wallet, keys, passport, cellphone etc. on so you have it ready when you are about to leave the room.

The bathroom is good size. Bathrobes and slippers are included. The shower is hot and nice. A few perks such as SB12 breath mints are offered free of charge. The only drawback is the lighting of the mirror; as someone else wrote in another review it's not constructed so that it is easy to put on make-up or take a close up look of your face.

There is a breakfast buffet in the hotels restaurant. The restaurant is relaxing and cozy. However I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast buffet. Everything I wanted was there, but I missed that little "extra". Also the water for my morning cup of tea tasted coffee. After pointing it out to the water the watercontainer was changed. The new water tasted coffee as well ...

There is a pub on site. But the hotel is located in the downtown area of the city with restaurants, night clubs and sights to see just out the door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ils26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    295
    47
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
361
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The hotel is super chic and trendy, the rooms are ok [if you afford it, pay for the park view, it's worth it!], the location couldn't be better if you look for a relaxing, pretty elegant place to be away from the touristic spots. The staff is sweden, it means they're not that friendly, but they are OK. And speaks great English, of course. The breakfast is to die for and the breakfast room is gorgeous! I strongly recommend this lovely, beautiful and charming hotel!

Room Tip: If you afford, pay the rooms with a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed for a few nights in a standard (superior) room. Room was not very big but nice indeed. Even though next to quite a busy street it was quiet. Overall the hotel environment was good, and it feels new and fresh. There is a gym in the hotel as well, didn't have time to go this time, but noticed it.
Check in was smooth and quick. Staff was friendly and efficient. The elevators are tiny, if you are two people and have some luggage, it will be cramped.
Breakfast was as always good with plenty of cold foods and a few hot dishes, gave me a good start for sure. The coffee was not that great unfortunately.
Location wise it is next to the Humlegarden park, very close to the night life at Stureplan and 10-15minutes walk from Drottninggatan.
As a hotel for work and pleasure, strongly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zebbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I selected the Elite Eden Park primarily based on reviews here on TripAdvisor and on Booking. Stockholm is very expensive, so it was difficult to find a reasonably-priced hotel for a single traveler (My husband and I currently live in Finland, and I took a three-night trip on my own to Stockholm). The price I paid was a big high, in my opinion, but fully in line with all the other hotel choices in similar categories.

I had a very nice room with a large bed but a lousy view. I asked for a park view, but reception said none was available. When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted a room with a tub or shower. I said shower, but oh, how I wished I had said tub! The shower is enclosed on only three sides, and water went everywhere. I eventually realized the drain was stopped up, which was part of the problem. After taking care of the clog (which I did myself and which I never should have done as it was nasty), it worked much better. The bathroom itself was a good size for Europe, and nice toiletries were included.

I also had trouble getting the television set to work, but reception sent someone to fix it -- apparently, a cable was hooked to the wrong place. Oh, well.

The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff was very helpful. The location is a short walk from the subway and the major shopping area. If you want to be close to Old Town, then you might want to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights using points. Close to center of Stockholm, central station, and Humlegarden park. The hotel is new so it was nice and clean.
We got a room at the corner, not facing to the park but nice room. The standard room is bit small but enough to sleep. We stayed on 2nd fl, but it was quiet. Breakfast at the restaurant had variety of salami, cheese, yogurt, bread, pastries, fruits etc, not so many hot dishes, scrambled eggs, some vegetables, boiled eggs, but fresh and good.
Overall, the hotel was nice, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalaTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very Nice new hotel within walking distance to most attraction in Stockholm. Could have wished for a tea/coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munkesoe1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I found this hotel via advice on Trip Advisor.
Hotel is clean and rooms are very nice, my room overlooks a garden.
Bathroom very nice with stand up marble shower.
Bed feels like heaven and the hotel is so clean!
Our room comes with free WiFi and breakfast.
We arrived early and were given our room right away.
Everyone speaks English and are very helpful.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
552 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
318 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,250 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Eden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Eden Park Hotel

Property: Elite Eden Park Hotel
Address: 22 Sturegatan, Stockholm 114 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Eden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Elite Eden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing