We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent modern hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent modern hotel in great location”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Was delighted with this hotel, location is a bit of a long walk from train station but in friendly area next to a park and close to swish restaurants and easy walk to harbour etc.
Staff were all friendly and helpful with recommendations etc
Room was very spacious and bright with view of trees (park) with a fantastic tv and bathroom with power shower and complimentary shampoo etc
Towels were replaced every morning and room tidied again at night with complientary brandy which was a very nice touch
Best of all breakfast buffet was best ive ever had, great range and super fresh fruit and bread, even suitable for a vegetarian like myself.
Would highly recommend and worth the money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayL948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    276
    45
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
334
32
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was very happy with my three night stay at the Elite Eden Park Hotel. I had requested and received early check-in. I had a deluxe room on the second floor, overlooking Humlegården park. The room was large, modern, and very clean. The bathroom was a little on the small size, but also very clean, modern, with an amazing, large shower. There was a charging dock for multiple devices. Wireless internet was included in the price, which worked very well. Breakfast was also included. which was very good. There was both hot and cold food available. The staff were very helpful and nice. They checked me in (online) for my flight. There was also turndown service each night.
The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Three buses stop in front, including Bus 1 which goes to the train station as well as the the Silja ferry. The Metro is within walking distance.
The hotel is very clean, new, and modern, with helpful, polite staff. The location is perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEETHEBEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

We got our room at arrival although it was early. Nice room with nice beds, design and everything you need including free wireless internet. Staff very friendly and service minded. Restaurant was closed so we tried the hotel pub in the evening where the staff was not so interested in serving us but that is the only minus from the stay. Good breakfast and easy checkout. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ull-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Lovely helpful staff. Great breakfast, in a a cool restaurant. Room was on the 6th floor overlooking park. The room was small. If I hadn't managed to put my case on the window sill, there wouldn't have been room on the floor for a second case, without having to step over it. This problem may be peculiar to the 6th floor (the top) overlooking the park at the front, because we could see it was set beck from the floor below by a few feet. Hotel is in a good position, that is quiet. No twin rooms

Room Tip: Watch out for the top floor at the front - small room, but great view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Hotel is modern, well designed and well located. It is quite new and shining hotel. The area is very nice, full with bars, shops and young good looking crowd.

The rooms are not big, but very clean, well equipped and bright. Breakfast is very good, a plenty to choose for, held in a very quite atmosphere. The service is very good, and the staff are willing to help and do so very efficiently.

Overall - a great stay. Hope to come again. A solid choice.

Room Tip: Go for the top floors, facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharafek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Check in was a breeze. We took the elevator to our room on the sixth floor. The elevator was rather small but had a cool feature of changing the ambient light.

The room has a really good and fancy 40 inch Philips LCD-television with ambient lighting.

The room was really nice. It's chich, clean and relaxing. I instantly felt that the room was great value for money. However, the room is on the smaller side of the scale. Bags and stuff will fit in the large closet and won't be in the way.

The bed was really comfortable. We had a room facing the park with nice views. That side of the building also faces a rather busy street I did not hear a thing from outside (or other rooms) all night.

A nice feature is the sanctuary (cf. http://www.bluelounge.com/products/thesanctuary/) It is on the bed side table and offers charging for a vast number of devices if you forgot your charger. Also it is the one place to put your wallet, keys, passport, cellphone etc. on so you have it ready when you are about to leave the room.

The bathroom is good size. Bathrobes and slippers are included. The shower is hot and nice. A few perks such as SB12 breath mints are offered free of charge. The only drawback is the lighting of the mirror; as someone else wrote in another review it's not constructed so that it is easy to put on make-up or take a close up look of your face.

There is a breakfast buffet in the hotels restaurant. The restaurant is relaxing and cozy. However I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast buffet. Everything I wanted was there, but I missed that little "extra". Also the water for my morning cup of tea tasted coffee. After pointing it out to the water the watercontainer was changed. The new water tasted coffee as well ...

There is a pub on site. But the hotel is located in the downtown area of the city with restaurants, night clubs and sights to see just out the door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ils26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The hotel is super chic and trendy, the rooms are ok [if you afford it, pay for the park view, it's worth it!], the location couldn't be better if you look for a relaxing, pretty elegant place to be away from the touristic spots. The staff is sweden, it means they're not that friendly, but they are OK. And speaks great English, of course. The breakfast is to die for and the breakfast room is gorgeous! I strongly recommend this lovely, beautiful and charming hotel!

Room Tip: If you afford, pay the rooms with a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Eden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Eden Park Hotel

Property: Elite Eden Park Hotel
Address: 22 Sturegatan, Stockholm 114 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Eden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Elite Eden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing