We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Spent 3 night at Elite Eden Park in july 2012. Perfect location... you can go anywhere by foot and you will find lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The Deluxe rooms are spacious, comfy, well decorated and quiet. Beautiful park across the street. Thumbs up for the huge breakfast buffet and for the woman at the reception... cute and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boutefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    290
    46
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
359
32
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We wanted a newer hotel with A/C, convenient location, king bed, good rates. We got it all! We checked in early after a cruise and were shown to our room, even though it was before 10 a.m. The young woman at the front desk could not have been more helpful with maps, ideas for touring and suggestions for dining.
The room overlooked a lovely park which proved a good place for jogging, walks, and people watching. Although the room was small by US standards, it was excellent by Swedish standards. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the lighting was great for reading and working, and the bathroom was efficient.
We were less than a 2 minute walk from the upscale shopping area and loads of great restaurants. The harbor, where tour boats and busses are located, was a very scenic 15 minute walk. The hop on-hop off boats and busses connect to everything a tourist would want to see in Stockholm, including the Palace and Gamla Stan.
Our summer rates included one of the best breakfast buffets we had had--everything from a complete cold bar with cereals, yogurts, breads, fruits, meats, smoked salmon, cheeses to eggs, bacon, sausages, toast, mushrooms, etc.
The featured restaurant, Miss Voon, was closed while we were there. We visited the Bishops Arms Pub on site but were less than impressed with the service or offerings, so we did not eat there. There are plenty of other choices in the shopping area or by boat.
All in all, this was a wonderful hotel and we would happily stay there again when we are back in Stockholm.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Good hotel good location,albeit rooms are small but seems to be the norm in Stockholm.No tea or coffee making facilties in the room. Breakfast buffet is really great, so much so we made our lunch for that day !!!lovely park right across the road and 5 mins into city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chewbacca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed three nights in July, 2012 and felt the hotel was an excellent choice. It is new, modern, front desk personnel is friendly and helpful, service is perfect, breakfast buffet is abundant and tasty. Room and bathroom a bit small but adequate and very comfortable. Walking to everything. Public transportation very close and incredibly efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidhgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Was delighted with this hotel, location is a bit of a long walk from train station but in friendly area next to a park and close to swish restaurants and easy walk to harbour etc.
Staff were all friendly and helpful with recommendations etc
Room was very spacious and bright with view of trees (park) with a fantastic tv and bathroom with power shower and complimentary shampoo etc
Towels were replaced every morning and room tidied again at night with complientary brandy which was a very nice touch
Best of all breakfast buffet was best ive ever had, great range and super fresh fruit and bread, even suitable for a vegetarian like myself.
Would highly recommend and worth the money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayL948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was very happy with my three night stay at the Elite Eden Park Hotel. I had requested and received early check-in. I had a deluxe room on the second floor, overlooking Humlegården park. The room was large, modern, and very clean. The bathroom was a little on the small size, but also very clean, modern, with an amazing, large shower. There was a charging dock for multiple devices. Wireless internet was included in the price, which worked very well. Breakfast was also included. which was very good. There was both hot and cold food available. The staff were very helpful and nice. They checked me in (online) for my flight. There was also turndown service each night.
The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Three buses stop in front, including Bus 1 which goes to the train station as well as the the Silja ferry. The Metro is within walking distance.
The hotel is very clean, new, and modern, with helpful, polite staff. The location is perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEETHEBEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

We got our room at arrival although it was early. Nice room with nice beds, design and everything you need including free wireless internet. Staff very friendly and service minded. Restaurant was closed so we tried the hotel pub in the evening where the staff was not so interested in serving us but that is the only minus from the stay. Good breakfast and easy checkout. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ull-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
535 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,626 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Eden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Eden Park Hotel

Property: Elite Eden Park Hotel
Address: 22 Sturegatan, Stockholm 114 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Eden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Elite Eden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing