We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why is this not 5 stars? Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Why is this not 5 stars? Great hotel.”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I couldn't find any faults with this very nice hotel. It is in a great location for waking all over Stockholm, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very nice. I don't have a single complaint. Rooms were pretty big for European standards. Very clean and big flat screen tv with tons of chanels in English. The buffett breakfast is sooo good! One of the beat I've ever had and was free! Lots of hot foods and good selection of fruits, breads, cereals, etc. My girlfriend loved their robes! Hahaha. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    296
    47
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
362
33
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed at the Elite Eden Park hotel for 2 nights and 'elite' really is a good description of the place. Service was very good (very fast valet parking) and the room spotlessly clean. Modern bathroom, flat-screen TV and very comfortable beds. All brand-new fixtures and fittings throughout and good quality complimentary toilleteries.

The hotel is very well-located in Ostermalm (itself a great little district) and is within a short walk of the centre of Stockholm. You can walk to any of the city's sights from here and thus do not have to pay for public transport.The park opposite offers a great place for relaxation and gives the whole area an aura of calm. Breakfast was excellent but it is better to go before 9am as they seem to experience a rush then and there is a wait to have things replenished.

I thoroughly recommend this place and will stay again when I return to Stockholm. Only downside is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but this is minor.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitten_by_the_bug_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Modern, clean & in a great location within 5mins walking distance to the main areas. The breakfast is exceptional, set in a dimly candle lit restaurant. Great for waking up nice n easy :) Only comment: the receptionist kept telling us with got ripped off with the taxi ride from the airport, only he did not bother to ask what airport. He then sent us back to the wrong airport! not fun at all, very nearly missed our flight.

Room Tip: ask for the park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davinapreca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The room was fantastic, the bathroom even better, and the view of the park topped off a perfect stay.

As has been mentioned in previous reviews, the breakfast buffet is impressive, the staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is within walking distance of most things we wanted to see. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room, or the option of getting tea and coffee from somewhere in the afternoon.

For dinner, VaPiano down the street is good if you don't want to stray far from your room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Spent 3 night at Elite Eden Park in july 2012. Perfect location... you can go anywhere by foot and you will find lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The Deluxe rooms are spacious, comfy, well decorated and quiet. Beautiful park across the street. Thumbs up for the huge breakfast buffet and for the woman at the reception... cute and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boutefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
691 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We wanted a newer hotel with A/C, convenient location, king bed, good rates. We got it all! We checked in early after a cruise and were shown to our room, even though it was before 10 a.m. The young woman at the front desk could not have been more helpful with maps, ideas for touring and suggestions for dining.
The room overlooked a lovely park which proved a good place for jogging, walks, and people watching. Although the room was small by US standards, it was excellent by Swedish standards. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the lighting was great for reading and working, and the bathroom was efficient.
We were less than a 2 minute walk from the upscale shopping area and loads of great restaurants. The harbor, where tour boats and busses are located, was a very scenic 15 minute walk. The hop on-hop off boats and busses connect to everything a tourist would want to see in Stockholm, including the Palace and Gamla Stan.
Our summer rates included one of the best breakfast buffets we had had--everything from a complete cold bar with cereals, yogurts, breads, fruits, meats, smoked salmon, cheeses to eggs, bacon, sausages, toast, mushrooms, etc.
The featured restaurant, Miss Voon, was closed while we were there. We visited the Bishops Arms Pub on site but were less than impressed with the service or offerings, so we did not eat there. There are plenty of other choices in the shopping area or by boat.
All in all, this was a wonderful hotel and we would happily stay there again when we are back in Stockholm.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Good hotel good location,albeit rooms are small but seems to be the norm in Stockholm.No tea or coffee making facilties in the room. Breakfast buffet is really great, so much so we made our lunch for that day !!!lovely park right across the road and 5 mins into city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chewbacca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
552 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
319 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,255 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Eden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Eden Park Hotel

Property: Elite Eden Park Hotel
Address: 22 Sturegatan, Stockholm 114 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Eden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Elite Eden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing