We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at elite park eden for 4 days , it was right in the middle of everything but the most important the staff were so helpful on any demand . main atractions were in walking distance and easy access also for the restaurants ..I would like to thank you to staff of Elite Park Eden

Room Tip: not from the bar side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joytheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    270
    45
    6
    6
See reviews for
71
328
32
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is situated just off Stockholm's main entertainment hotspot, Stureplan, and thus within walking distance of pretty much all that central Stockholm has to offer, including the main shopping areas, Saluhallen and the aforementioned Stureplan. The hotel itself is a lovely gem - professional yet personal at what I reckon to be a great value.

Rooms are just what one would expect (yet unfortunately not always finds...) from a four star hotel, comfortable and clean. The bathrooms are spacious and feature rainshower, and there is even an in-room ironing board - something which as a former US based traveler, I have come to appreciate greatly in Europe (for some reason they seem non-existent this side of the Atlantic). As added bonus, a daily complimentary nightcap (Hennessy) is included.

The hotel breakfast is certainly one of the most luscious I have ever had, even when adding far more expensive hotels to the equation - sure enough, the overall standards in gastronomy is rather high in Sweden, but the sheer variety and high quality of the buffet is definitely worth mentioning. Staff was friendly and helpful, internet fast and without hassles as it should be.

All taking into consideration, I have nothing but positive to say of this hotel and can recommend it to anyone visiting the great city of Stockholm for either business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

A lovely, comfortable hotel. Great services with friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant location for exploring Stockholm (it's in the posh end of town) and right on the edge of a park. Nice and quiet and a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelorisPurdy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hotel has a great location, just outside of the main happening area. City center and old town are within walking distance. Take the boat tour and that's probably all the transportation you will need to take as a tourist. Rooms are very nice and clean, we didn’t miss anything. Hotel staff is professional and truly helpful. We would give it an excellent score, but breakfast service was a bit of a letdown, especially on our first day. It felt like a school cafeteria, lacked some management and some clean tableware. Adjoining restaurant and pub are still a level away to match level of the hotel main services, and also nearby competitors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karo-SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for a week. The hotel is pricey, but less than many, and it was worth the money (Stockholm is expensive). I booked a room with one king bed (instead of two queen beds) by mistake, but they were happy to accommodate us with a small additional bed. The room was spotless, spacious, and very, very clean. It was also quiet, which we appreciated. Breakfast was served in the Miss Vong restaurant, and my only problem with it is that it was very dark-I prefer more light in the morning. But other than that, breakfast was tasty and plentiful, with marinated salmon, cheese, breads, pastries, cereals, and pretty much anything you might consider eating in the morning (except pancakes). I don't drink, but if you do you will appreciate their nightly offer of brandy.
The hotel is within walking distance of most attractions. Gamla Stan is a 15-20 minutes walk, a very pleasant walk. Restaurants and excellent window shopping (or actual shopping, if you so choose) are close by.
The only, minor (for us) downsides: the bathroom looks cool, but the shower glass will let through a bunch of water. And the elevator is tiny. My mother and I are small women, and we'd fit in well. With two more normal-sized people, we were really snug. I cannot imagine a wheelchair fitting in this elevator, so if you need to use one you might want to contact the property and ask.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, and got one on the 6th floor. I suspect that the lower floors might get no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnercade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

A very comfortable and clean hotel in a great location. It's located in a beautiful neighborhood and is within walking distance to all sights and attractions. Very well furnished and quiet with very comfortable beds. The hotel staff is very professional and helpful. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
184 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for three nights in this hotel. Nicely appointed, good location, opposite a park. 20 mins walk to old town, 15 mins to Djurgarden, 3 mins to Stureplan and the shops. Near to some really good restaurants, shops and bars. The reception staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a fair choice of items. Rooms were well equipped , though I missed tea making facilities but everything else was there including an iron. We were given a choice of a room with shower or bath. Would certainly go back

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel. It was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulgarynixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#8 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Eden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Eden Park Hotel

Property: Elite Eden Park Hotel
Address: 22 Sturegatan, Stockholm 114 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Eden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Eden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing