We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was my 6th time traveling to Stockholm on Business, of which I have tried 5 different places. And when it comes to it, I think this is the best value name brand hotel in Stockholm. I will certainly be back.

It is very close to Stureplan (2 min walk) and has all you need as a business traveler. I suggest getting the Superior room if you are used to larger rooms. By no means was this room the traditional small European hotel room. It was spacious and I had room to do my work, and the price was very reasonable. Even though I was there for two days I did get a chance to use their gym, and it met my needs. Good luck finding a hotel in Stockholm with a gym! Its amazing that a country as healthy as Sweden lacks hotels in Stockholm with gyms :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Lovely clean hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Ideally located for the old town and cruise / river boats. We had a deluxe room on floor 5 which faced the park. It was so peaceful. We had slippers and gown in our room and a mini bottle of brandy was left on our bedside table each evening. They even closed the curtains for the evening.We had a late checkout on the Sunday which was great as our flight home was not until 7.00pm. This left us free to enjoy the day, return to our room to freshen up before leaving the city. Breakfast was served until 12 noon on Sunday. Great little extras that help make a weekend break even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldineDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Whole bed smelled of puke. Was not apparent when I went to bed but it woke me up in the middle of the night. No, it was not me!!!
Room very small, could not open the window. Bathroom tiny.
Crazy minibar prices. A free bottle of water? Just a small one? Come on!!!
The elevator is ancient. Scarily so. It misbehaved a few times, going reallllllll slow.
Breakfast spread was excellent.
Check in and out staff were uncharacteristically non plussed by it all. Very matter of fact.
Not a terrible terrible experience, but still worthwhile a joint lowest Steck score of 2 dots.
And well deserved.
I personally cannot understand all the people raving over this hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location, room was very spacious and clean, free, fast Wi-Fi in the whole hotel, offered a choice of room with a bath or shower and even had a power socket near a mirror. Breakfast was at very civilised times and offered a great selection. Very nice touch of free late checkout until 18:00, which just finished off our stay perfectly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Hotel was clean and the rooms were a very good size. The location was central and within easy walking distance central Stockholm and the Old Town, plus in close proximity to the Metro. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Breakfast buffet offered a very good selection, If there was a negative it was the eggs were rubbery and the breakfast room somewhat dark, plus the timing was limited (it should have been longer). All in all very good value and certainly a comfortable place to stay. Would seriously consider booking the hotel again and certainly can recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lefkoseikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I liked beeing in Elite Eden Park Hotel for two days in our trip to Sweden last week.
The room is spacious, with plenty of places for you to organize your stuff.
Good light from the window, clear space, a intelligent horizontal bar. Spacious bath with the only handicap: it is impossible to have a bath without wetting all the space you have, in front of the sliding door to the bedroom. Despite this, a good space for a few days staying.
The staff was attentious and make all they can for you to be comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mrs Jeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
570 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
337 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
378 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Eden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Eden Park Hotel

Address: 22 Sturegatan, Stockholm 114 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £143 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Eden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elite Eden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing