We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality hotel in a central location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed here for four nights in late July. The hotel is well located, just five minutes walk from the nearest metro (T-bana), which in turn is only one stop from Central Station. It's a stylish hotel, modern and spacious. The all-areas Air Conditioning was welcome during the heatwave that made Stockholm humid during my stay.

For comfort, cleanliness and service I'd rate the hotel very highly. My bed was excellent and I was able to enjoy good sleep every night. It's a pity, however, that the room doesn't have Tea/Coffee facilities. And why not locate the telephone at the bedside, rather than at the window?

Breakfast was served up to 11:00 and offered a great selection of food to start your day. Reception staff were generally welcoming and helpful (some more than others). The only thing I missed was a business centre, which I think should be standard in a hotel of this quality.

Overall, a very good base for exploring Stockholm. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hereweego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    295
    47
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
361
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at the Elite Eden Park Hotel for four nights in early August. The hotel was easy to get to from the train station by taking either T-bana red line to the first stop to the east. The hotel is about three blocks from either of the stops or about a 15 minute walk from the train station. The hotel is modern with rooms that are fairly large by European standards. The rooms are clean, up-to-date, and with A/C. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Johan. The hotel had a great breakfast, especially the bacon, with a large selection of items.
A word of caution about laundry facilities in Stockholm. We did not do enough research about having laundry done in Stockholm. There are few, if any, self-service laundry facilities available. Since Stockholm was half way in our trip, we planned to do our laundry there. This resulted in us having to have the hotel send it out. The cost for six pair of socks, six under garments, and six tee shirts was $148 which was the minimum amount we needed to complete our stay in Stockholm.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindasColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Superb location in the heart of Stockholm's main shopping district, and great for the main restaurants and bars particularly in and around Birger Jarlsgatan. A 15 minute hike from central station, so a taxi is best.
Attentive but not in your face staff, and they deliver on what they promise. Very comfortable room, and the same for the bed. A courtyard facing room removes much of the street noise.
I didn't try the Asian fusion restaurant, but I ate in the Bishops Arms bar and was happy with the simple but well cooked dishes.
A good stay, and it set me up for good business meetings the following day.
FYI - if there are 2 of you, get an official (Taxikurir Taxi) to/from the airport. The fixed price taxi cost is cheaper than two standard Arlanda Express singles, and even cheaper than the combined individual legs of 2 return tickets.
Always appreciative of the free wifi!

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms lose a lot of the street noise. Free wifi throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The perfect place. There is nothing to complain about. At all.
We had a DeLuxe for 2 nights. The room was spacious (especial if we keep in mind the standard North room). The soundproof was excellent and the quality of sleep was perfect.
The breakfast had all possible kinds of dishes (meat, fish, eggs, vegetables, fruits, etc.). Everything was fresh and delicious.
The park with a free and excellent playground is across the street.
Every kind of transport is near. The bus stop is just in front of the Hotel.
The closet groceries in 1 block to the East.
We had a problem wasn't related to the Hotel - the staff helped us to solve it in the best way.
What's more?
I don't know why it's 4*. Maybe there is something should be for fifth star, but I don't use it. According to my subjective feeling it's more than just 4*, for sure.

If we decide to come back to Stockholm I'll certainly save time with hotel search.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Father_Aleks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was my second stay in Stockholm and this hotel lived up to the same high standards as on my previous visit to a different hotel.

The location is excellent. It's just far enough away from any major hustle & bustle looking on to a lovely park, convenience stores are 5 mins away and the nearest tube station less than 10 mins walk. Our superior double room was clean and roomy and comfortable with amenities like bath robes, sewing kits and a range of charging cables. The breakfast is great and the pub linked from the lobby is a cosy spot for a nightcap. Staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly when we returned late one night to discover all of our towels had been mysteriously removed and not replaced by housekeeping! We had the option of a bath tub or large shower on check-in and there was always ample hot water which was fantastic given my partner was recovering from a back strain.

We opted to have dinner in the hotel (Miss Voon) one evening when we had little time between conference events and it was different to the "Asian fusion" the front desk had described. Food was spectacular but it was small, sushi-style dishes for quite a high price.

Only two small niggles about the stay. Air con in the room seemed a bit tricky to get control of meaning the room was quite warm to return to every day. The bed was a little uncomfortable given it was two smaller beds joined together to make a king size but that seems to be a common thing in other hotels in the city.

Room Tip: Not all rooms look on to the park. Our superior room was about the average size of a standard room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloudsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We are a couple ( 2 doctors from Cairo, Egypt ),we spent 4 nights, the hotel is the best among the 3 hotels we stayed in, during our visits to the 3 Scandinavian countries. To reach the hotel from the airport, Please get the express train to the central station, (20 minutes), then get the subway (Red line), to Ostermalmstrog station, then go to exit Birger Jarlsgatan, you will find Fridays restaurant on your right, keep walking along the street, (4 minutes), then you will find a park on your left, keep walking for 2 minutes you will see a big flag with the letter "E", this is the hotel. the hotel location is Perfect, near by -nearly- every thing,( shops, the main pedestrian street, restaurants, cafes, 2 minutes walk to the hop on hop off bus st., and 6 minutes to the metro station. ). breakfast is excellent, staff is so helpful, room and cleaning is very good. the only defect is that there is NO kettle in the room, (minor defect ). for SURE we will stay again in this hotel if we visited Stockholm again.

Room Tip: rooms over looking the park have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was pretty spacious by Scandinavian standards, with the bathroom having a large bath and shower. The toiletries were fab too! The room was very clean and towels were plentiful (I get really annoyed when these are limited).

Breakfast was excellent, as I have always found to be the case in Scandinavia, with a good deal of variety.

I used the gym on one occasion. It was small, but well equipped, with a useful online guide, if you weren't sure how to use particular equipment. It was spotless too.

The hotel was very quiet, despite it's central location. It was a very short walk from the main shopping streets and not too far from the water.

The hotel has a deal with a nearby spa, so residents receive reduced rates. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
551 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
318 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,250 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Eden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Eden Park Hotel

Property: Elite Eden Park Hotel
Address: 22 Sturegatan, Stockholm 114 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Eden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Elite Eden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing