We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bizapartment Gardet
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
242
236
53
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
236
53
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiz apartmentcity centrenice apartmentapartment hotellarge studiostove topwell equipped kitchenlaundry roomminute bus ridefull kitchenlong stayrooms are spaciousliving areacentral stationexcellent staybreakfast was includedpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nine people could not tell us where the entrance was. Construction on nearby buildings blocked anything that looked like an entrance. 45 minutes of luggage dragging after an 8 hour flight. If you are booking, ask them to send you a CURRENT picture of the entrance. That said, Location, very attentative helpful staff make this a stay again place. Tram route is one block away. Good value and large accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyaway2day5019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The rooms were generous in size and the bed was comfortable. The convenience of having cooking facilities and refrigeration meant that we could prepare our own meals easily. The buffet breakfast was great with a wide variety of food on offer.
The location was convenient with a bus taking you directly to the city and over to Gamla Stan.
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SARAH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

From the main entrance I could never guess that the hotel is so big - with 175 rooms !! Here is my review:

- Very neat & clean rooms - as well as bathrooms.
- All required things were there in the room.
- Reception staff was very courteous & helpful.
- Wi-fi worked in the room w/o any issues. Separate user-id / password is required for accessing Wi-Fi in reception area. Reception staff will give you the credentials.
- ICA grocery is at walking distance from the hotel. If you don't like walking, then you will find it a bit far :). Same for all other required shops & eateries.
- Bus stop is very near to the hotel. Bus 1 will directly take you to the main city or for reaching the metro station.
- Breakfast was really good. The menu was same on all 5 days, however we still liked it :)
- Ballbreaker is a fun area wherein you can do bowling, play pool, F1 racing etc. We were on a really tight schedule & couldn't explore any of these options.

Minor Problems:
---------------------
- We faced only 1 small issue that the card reader of one of the lifts was intermittently giving problems & reception staff had to fix it. Must have been fixed by now :)

- It's a bit far from the main city. So if you like staying in the city area then you might feel it a bit non-happening.

Overall, no complaints & we had a great stay here !!

Room Tip: I was in room no. 632. From the window I could see Open area in the center. I liked it - as there was enough natural light in it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moksh_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The apartments were good the personnel nice and the breakfast was excellent. The only negative point was the fact that we did not get new towels although we also did not ask. Public transport to the hotel so excellent but you can also walk to Vasa and the film museum.

Room Tip: Ask for new towels
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymondanser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife used to live up the street on Sandhamsgatan so we know the area well. Very easy to get around on foot, by bus or subway. ICA grocery is 5 minutes walk for breakfast food, coffee etc, Pizzeria on Sandhamsgatan is excellent and reasonable, hot dog stand across the street for fast food. Bus 1 takes you to Feldoversten for more shopping or you can just walk across the park, local SIM card and phone from there cost us $22 for a week. Bus 76 (2 minute walk) takes you to the harbor area. Gardet park across the street for runners and joggers. No issues with Wifi all week; and we had quite a few windows that we could open, temperature was fine despite it being very hot outdoors- we were on the 5th floor, its hotter elsewhere. For two days I prefer to be downtown, for a week stay this was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews