We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Nacka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel Nacka
Ranked #78 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had a spacious room here, and the beds were really comfortable.
There was no air con, and it was unseasonably warm for Sweden, but the tempersture in the room wasnt unbearable.
The evening buffet our tour group were offered on arrival was sparse and poor in quality.
However, the breakfast the following morning was excellent-the best we had on our 16 day tour!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinehall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    189
    108
    39
    18
See reviews for
96
136
26
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

A perfect hotel just outside the centre of Stockholm! It is a 7 min busride to Slussen, which is the centre of Stockholm. The rooms are fine and spacious. Breakfast is good. There a sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, cereal and the usual stuff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

A little out of town but with a reasonable bus link. It takes about 30 mins to get to the centre by bus and tube. However for the price an excellent choice. Rooms good size, spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Always smiling! Breakfast included in price is same each day but a good choice of options to get you going. As long as you are prepared for a little travel much better than the pricey or pokey options in the centre. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leefoxcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel in quite good location, district is calm, good conected with bus line, The stop is close hotel. Breakfast was excellent, rooms are clear and wide. Swimming pool is OK, there is sauna , but we don`t use.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OskarsOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

That is not to say the staff are not friendly and efficient, they were, and I give them full credit for trying to make my stay as comfortable as possible.
After spending 18 months staying in a couple of city centre hotels in Stockholm, due to a medical conference in the city, I had to find other accommodation.
For a nightly rate of £220, more expensive than my usual rate at 5* hotels in Stockholm, I stayed at the Quality Hotel Nacka. It is a little out from the centre, but there are regular train and bus connections to Slussen (5-10 minutes only).
In terms of a rating, 2-3 stars, the room was stifling hot, a limited number of very soft (firmer ones not available) pillows on a very soft mattress. The shower was at the other end from the taps in the bath, but the hose was stretched across the length of the bath, so the shower head was constantly twisting back, if you tried to move it so it didn't spray the floor.
On a positive note, the TV channels had the Swedish cable company "Viasat" movies and some sports channels (including English football).
The room and hotel were clean, the staff very friendly, but given the cost of the room, I would have expected a lot more. It appears that all the hotels in Stockholm had upped prices based on the medical conference, i.e. demand v supply. So if you are quoted high prices, ask why, and see if you can reschedule for a different date.
It would be interesting to know what the normal rate would be?

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room at the end of the corridors. You will have more option to get air into the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKEscaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Good value hotel, if you need to be in this area. Was helpful that they ran a shuttle bus service to my office in Nacka Strand at 8:30am ! Hotel is clean, rooms good size and the service friendly and efficient. It seemed to be very popular with tourists as there were coaches waiting outside every morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glyncoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We spent 6 nights at this hotel, and agreed that the hotel itself is good value. Clean, spacious rooms, good breakfast buffet, and very helpful staff. Gym is sufficient, separate male and female saunas, however the pool was a bit small, better for just hanging out in rather than any type of laps, and the jacuzzi wasnt working when we there. We found the location to be too far away from Stockholm itself, having to get 2 (albeit short length) trains to get to the city. The train and bus stations are very close by, and there is a shopping center over the road, but we did a lot in the city and so had to make many trips in and out which takes up valuable holiday time. If you have a car and not doing a lot in the city, the hotel is great, if doing a lot in the city area than I recommend a hotel closer to if not in the city and pay the extra.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Scandic Foresta
#82 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#86 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Maude's Hotel Enskede
#68 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Quality Hotel Globe
#39 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Nacka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Nacka

Property: Quality Hotel Nacka
Address: Varmdovagen 84, Stockholm 120 08, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#51 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Nacka 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red brick hotel with restaurant and bar is located in suburban industrial area; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Hotel Nacka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stockholm
Quality Inn Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing