We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I needed when traveling with my kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Nacka
Ranked #80 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just what I needed when traveling with my kids!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here for one night in June, as we were visiting some friends in the area. I had a room on the third floor that I shared with my three kids aged 6, 8 and 14. One of the kids slept on a roll-away bed and kept complaining about how hard the bed was, but us others slept quite well! Having said that, we were placed in a room just by the elevator and the hallway was really noisy occasionally. After all it was a Saturday night and people came back to the hotel drunk - the latest I checked the time it was almost 5 am. I know this isn't the hotel's fault, I just question the fact that we were placed in such a room that obviously would be passed by a lot of people at all hours through the night!

Apart from the noise (and I'm a really light sleeper!) we had a very nice stay. Upon check-in, my two youngest got a free little bag with some drawing stuff, a yo-yo, and a couple of plastic animal toys. The were also given a free ice cream and a balloon in the lobby!

Wifi and parking is free, so is the breakfast that was plentiful and really tasty! We all enjoyed it.

Also, the hotel is clean and quite modern, however our shower smelled really bad, like a sewage and the stink increased as the hours passed! I'd guess that it was only temporarily better as we didn't notice when we checked in, but when we left it smelled all the way out in the hallway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamamolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    196
    112
    42
    19
See reviews for
105
143
27
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

All the staff were extremely friendly even when checking in at 1am. Room was clean and tidy. Excellent gym & sauna facilities. Dinner and bar service a little expensive but no morethan any other hotel. Breakfast covered a full range of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
230 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Though we spent only one night, it was ideal after arriving with the Overnight Ferry from Helsinki and Touring the Old City as well as the Museum to settle in for a deserved rest. Dinner & Breakfast was sumptuous.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In this hotel I spent 90-110 nights every year between 1996 and 2010
The size of the hotel ias good and you are a person they know and not
a needle in a haystack.
Marvellous personal in Frontdesk, Bar and Restaurant.
To Slussen (The Dock) Stockholm where all Connections availible, only 5 min by train or 6 min by bus........just outside the hotel!!!!! And good parking space outside the hotel!!! Free of charge for hotel guests.still most of the nice personal where there........like coming home !!!
I was back in July 2013 and

Room Tip: Room 118 Close to the Spa First floor best when many Tourists aa You can take the stairs, and not w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nothing struck me as outstanding or poor with this hotel, It was perfectly reasonable and had clean rooms, friendly staff and a decent breakfast. However, if you were visiting the city, as we were, it was a reasonably long way from the centre and you needed to take the train in. There didn't seem to be much else in the area either.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Location. The bus and tram stations were just across the street! Breakfast was excellent! spacious rooms, a great choice of TV channels. The conference rooms were great! The staff were friendly and helpful!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aboud J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The Hotel had a quite good standard. Acceptabel breakfast. Badly informed reception staff. They gave wrong information about opening hours, about my roomreservation and timetables for transportation. I was very disappointed. They didnt give me any acceptabel explenation concerning all the errors.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Quality Hotel Globe
#38 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Scandic Foresta
#85 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#46 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
Good Morning+ Hagersten
#100 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Nacka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Nacka

Property: Quality Hotel Nacka
Address: Varmdovagen 84, Stockholm 120 08, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#53 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Nacka 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red brick hotel with restaurant and bar is located in suburban industrial area; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Nacka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stockholm
Quality Inn Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing