We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Tapto
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business and I loved it! My room was very comfortable, quiet despite the streetside location and my bed was comfortable. This hotel is close to the Ostermalm station; about 5-10 minute walk. I also liked the free wifi throughout the hotel. The only thing I didnt like was the lack in diversity in breakfast and although I liked the concept of complimentary dinner, I found it disgusting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arimar_0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

We've just got back from a lovely stay in Stockholm and we stayed in this hotel for three nights. Firstly, for the price, the location is very handy. This hotel is situated just a few minutes walk away from the Stadion underground station, and from there it is only a five minute journey into the city centre. Alternatively, it is a pleasant 20 minute walk. Although the area itself is quite quiet, there are bars just a short walk away.

Our room was nicely decorated and clean. And although we were located just by the lift on the fourth floor, it was very quiet.

One of the big advantages we found to this hotel was the food which is included in the price. Breakfast and an evening buffet, plus free coffee and cake in the afternoon means you can feasibly not eat out anywhere else. For someone travelling on a budget, this is a massive perk as eating out in Stockholm is not cheap. Breakfast is a fairly typical continental affair, with a few traditional Swedish additions. The evening meal only really has one choice, but for the three nights we were there it was always tasty and filling - exactly what was needed after a day in the snow! However, vegetarians may struggle to find their needs catered for every night.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value and pleasant base to explore the city.

Just one last point too - travelling to the hotel / into the city from Arlanda airport can be pricey. If it's a weekday and there are more than two of you, a taxi will be your best bet at around 520 SEK. If you're travelling on Thursday - Sunday, the Arlanda Express, which departs from the city centre, is cheaper at around 380 SEK as it offers a two for one deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adele25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We visited Copenhagen, Oslo and Stockholm on our fall vacation this year and stayed with Clarion each time. This property was a little further than we like (it's probably a good mile walk to the water), more in the Ostermalm area than old town. BUT -- if you like quiet, tree-lined streets and peaceful areas, this may be for you. And upon reflection, its removed location probably made us get more exercise than we otherwise would have. Room was clean, comfortable and attractive. Breakfast was phenomenal and staff were friendly and helpful. A good value for the money.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor near the elevator and had no issues whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed in the hotel from 24 sep. to 27 sep. Nice clean rooms and good staff. The complimentary evening snacks and dinner was great and made it good value for money in an expensive city. Location not in the city centre but very well connected by bus and the metro. Could get a direct bus to the cruise terminal. If i an in stockholm again I would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renuag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I was attending a company training in the Stockholm University which is near the hotel. I stayed here during four moduls, three nights each time. The hotel is quite small but very clean and nice. The location is not in the city center but I like it since it offers better wiev to true and old Stockholm. Rooms were cosy and the lobby bar also. Breakfast, not the best I have had but it was good and also they offered the snack during evenings also, which was quite nice. Staff was polite and I never had any problems during my visits. I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Yes this hotel deserves the ratings, certainly all aspects of the stay tick all boxes.

The enthusiastic greeting on arrival by the receptionist carried throughout our stay, I will have to echo others comments to say they really are friendly, helpful and efficient.

The rooms are on the smallish side but impeccable with all amenities provided including complimentary Wifi.

The food provided was plentiful, fresh and enjoyable and breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner inclusive, which is a major factor in an expensive city as is Stockholm.

A well maintained sauna and mini gym in the basement, a nice bonus.

Easy access to the transit, both bus and underground made this slightly out of inner city hotel quite convenient.

Would recommend to all looking for a boutique, smallish hotel experience in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

All the hotel staff made an effort, they were friendly helpful and efficient.
Rooms were excelelnt, food at breafast and evening was extensive and good quality.
When we arrived late after a flight from the Uk the receptionist immediately arranged some sandwiches and drinks at no extra charge - a very good first impression which was kept up for our stay of 7 days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,368 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#41 of 154 in Stockholm
2,966 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Tapto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Tapto

Address: 57 Jungfrugatan, Stockholm 115 31, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £101 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Tapto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Tapto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Tapto Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Collection Hotel Tapto
Clarion Collection Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing