We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, reasonable walk to Old Town and port”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Tapto
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stockholm is very expensive -- this room cost me half of what one facing the scenic port would have cost. Having said that, it is a reasonable walk. I got the least expensive room which is small, but very clean and the hotel is in very good condition. The hotel staff are very friendly -- they always greeted me and on the first day they gave me my room early so I could crash. The internet is free but relatively slow and not the easiest to access (I had to reenter the password when my computer went to sleep). The room has a nice large plasma. I didn't realize that my rate included breakfast and dinner, and the food was decent making this just a great value. I consider it more family oriented than business oriented, but it is a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bradtheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Comfortable hotel, located in a very quiet neighbourhood north of Östermalm. Great choice of food for breakfast, and good choice for dinner too. Dinner is included in the price (which makes it far from expensive). Our room was not very large, but comfortable. Very nice bathroom, with showers. And there is a sauna.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very good stay. Lovely room. Meals were superb, complimentary dinner was very tasty and extensive. Pleasant lounge room. Good location for T-bane access and for university, where I was at a conference. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Aussie_Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Family stay at this hotel for several days in April '14. Less than 15 minutes walk to the water front or 7 minutes by bus. Situated in a residential neighborhood (apartments), next to a supermarket. Hotel style is contemporary. Service is above average to good. Room sizes and amenities above average. Major plus for this hotel is the "free" breakfast buffet, coffee and cookies time in the afternoon and evening buffet (main dish varies daily). This means that main meals are covered as part of the room rate. I believe this is a good enough deal compared to hotels that provide breakfast only. Food type is Swedish. Fresh and fairly varied. Enjoyed the sauna too but quite standard in this part of the world. Free wifi too but it would be easier to assign a password beyond 24 hours as it good a bit annoying to change it everyday. Hotel management should look into a weekly password or something like this. In summary a good option for a location near the city center. You can buy public transport passes at the reception. Worth mentioning that the meal deal is valid at all Clarion Collection hotels, at least in Sweden.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The organic breakfast and dinner was good. And that afternoon "fika" and dinner is included in the room price, really a good plus.

The rooms was very small (Standard Double) one of the smallest I've stayed in in Scandinavia. Also the beds were very creaky and not comfortable at all with the smallest pillows. The shower had some black stains in the corners with water running over the whole floor when taking a shower. Would not stay here again.

Price vs. quality is not really in balance.

Room Tip: Do not book the Standard room too small if not solo traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hundredbeers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about a 20 - 30 min walk from downtown but the bus stop out in front has bus number 1 with 4min frequencies that takes you to key destinations downtown. The subway is a 5 min walk. Just get a travel pass for more economical rides.

Good value stay for its excellent breakfasts. The included tea and dinner are helpful if you are trying to manage costs. Dining out in Stockholm can be expensive, about 40€ per person so the savings add up. Good wholesome food is served.

A nice touch is the self serve espresso machine in the lobby.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We can't fault this hotel for its welcoming and friendly staff, homely atmosphere, nice design touches, cleanliness and great breakfasts and dinners. At first I was disappointed with the location as it is on a quiet residental street off a big boulevard with no stores but this was soon forgotten as it is very close to a subway station and is in an area with beautiful upmarket character filled buildings which we enjoyed walking around (a 25 minute walk and you are on the waters edge with its cafes etc). There is also a supermarket next to the hotel which is useful. As it was easter the hotel gave us chocolates on arrival and a traditional paper Easter egg filled with chocolates for our daughter. Great service also extended to the hotel packing a sandwich and fruit breakfast for us for our 4 am check out. The hotel lounge is a place that feels like a comfy home away from home lounge where you want to relax and have a coffee or tea(free machine) with soft background music piped in. There are no complimentary bootlegs of shampoo etc but rather a dispenser of lux soap but I guess this is because of environmental concerns. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't get the last room on the floor as this faces a wall(ex rooms 219) we asked to move rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElanaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,442 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 155 in Stockholm
3,044 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 155 in Stockholm
364 reviews
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#23 of 155 in Stockholm
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Tapto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Tapto

Address: 57 Jungfrugatan, Stockholm 115 31, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £99 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Tapto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Tapto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Tapto Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Collection Hotel Tapto
Clarion Collection Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing