We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Collection Tapto
Ranked #10 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located 2 metro stops from Central station in a green, quiet part of town. Five minutes walk from Stadium metro stop to the hotel. Clean rooms, dense curtains (to keep the daylight out), nice, firm beds. For a price of bed and breakfast you get also a very tastefull diner (soup, main dish, salad and dessert) - hot, freshly cooked. In the afternoon from 15h onwards there is free coffee and tea and biscuits or cake. Breakfast also very tasty. There is a market in front of the hotel, opened daily from 8 - 22h. Personel very friendly and helpfull. It saves you a lot of money and time when staying in Stockholm, which is very expensive. During Stockholms marathon a lot of runners stayed here. The hotel also offers gym and sauna but I did not used either, so I can not review them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    316
    68
    13
    10
See reviews for
212
380
44
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stockholm is very expensive but this hotel was a great value in comparison to others. The hotel is in a lovely neighborhood and we felt very safe. Staff would arrange taxis for us or we would walk about 20 minutes to most sites. As others have commented we didn't know that a very good dinner along with breakfast and mid day tea was included. The dining area is very large and decorated nicely. You feel like you're in a restaurant. The hotel also has a nice living room area. The room was very nice, very clean and the bed comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and offered us a fixed price taxi price to the airport as prices are not regulated and tourists are often overcharged.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wlstone599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for a 4 night city break with my Mum. The hotel is in a quiet residential area, in the Ostermalm district, just to the North East of the city centre. (There is a supermarket next door and a bakery over the road should you need one.)

Although we like to walk, the city centre was a good 20 mins plus walk away, and so wanting to cram in as much as we could in the short time we were there, we decided to invest in the 7 day SL travel pass (reduced pricing applies for some age groups) which was a good move. Having the pass meant that we could then take full advantange of the Stadion underground station which was a mere 3-4 minutes straightforward walk away from the hotel and so be in the city centre/down at the waterfront just a few minutes later.

On arrival we found the hotel reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and as you would expect in Scandinavia, English was no problem. We stayed in a standard twin room which could not be described as huge but which was plenty big enough for us given that for most of our stay we were going to be out and about sightseeing. Both the sleeping and bathroom areas were modern and kept very clean, with daily visits by housekeeping staff, and after a full day's sightseeing we took advantage of the large, wall mounted flat screen TV with BBC World Service and several channels showing English language films and dramas to relax.

Although the rates are advertised as Room Only, it is in fact Half Board as both breakfast and a 3 course evening meal are included in the price. Both meals are served buffet style. Breakfast catered for all nationalities tastes with cereals, cold meats and fish, salad items, fresh fruit and yoghurts, porridge, boiled eggs, bacon, juices and lovely home made breads with marmalades and jams also being freely available. (I am dairy intolerant but soya yoghurt, soya and oat milk, and dairy free margarine were all available each day as a matter of course - I didn't have to ask for it). The evening meal consisted of a different home made soup and various breads each night, plus a main course with accompanying vegetables or salad buffet, plus a final course of either a chef prepared dessert, fresh fruit or cheese and biscuits. Eating out is very expensive in Stockholm and we found this half board option to be good value by comparison to what we might have otherwise had to pay. All the food was tasty and filling and the hot dishes were served hot as opposed to lukewarm!

Stockholm is an attractive city dominated by water and bridges and we very much enjoyed our stay there. Although we try not to repeat a destination as we still have so many other places we want to visit, I would not hesitate to stay here again if I was to return to Stockholm.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for one overlooking the gardens - otherwise you'll hear the dustbin men eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ItalyfanLeicesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stockholm is very expensive -- this room cost me half of what one facing the scenic port would have cost. Having said that, it is a reasonable walk. I got the least expensive room which is small, but very clean and the hotel is in very good condition. The hotel staff are very friendly -- they always greeted me and on the first day they gave me my room early so I could crash. The internet is free but relatively slow and not the easiest to access (I had to reenter the password when my computer went to sleep). The room has a nice large plasma. I didn't realize that my rate included breakfast and dinner, and the food was decent making this just a great value. I consider it more family oriented than business oriented, but it is a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bradtheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Comfortable hotel, located in a very quiet neighbourhood north of Östermalm. Great choice of food for breakfast, and good choice for dinner too. Dinner is included in the price (which makes it far from expensive). Our room was not very large, but comfortable. Very nice bathroom, with showers. And there is a sauna.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very good stay. Lovely room. Meals were superb, complimentary dinner was very tasty and extensive. Pleasant lounge room. Good location for T-bane access and for university, where I was at a conference. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Family stay at this hotel for several days in April '14. Less than 15 minutes walk to the water front or 7 minutes by bus. Situated in a residential neighborhood (apartments), next to a supermarket. Hotel style is contemporary. Service is above average to good. Room sizes and amenities above average. Major plus for this hotel is the "free" breakfast buffet, coffee and cookies time in the afternoon and evening buffet (main dish varies daily). This means that main meals are covered as part of the room rate. I believe this is a good enough deal compared to hotels that provide breakfast only. Food type is Swedish. Fresh and fairly varied. Enjoyed the sauna too but quite standard in this part of the world. Free wifi too but it would be easier to assign a password beyond 24 hours as it good a bit annoying to change it everyday. Hotel management should look into a weekly password or something like this. In summary a good option for a location near the city center. You can buy public transport passes at the reception. Worth mentioning that the meal deal is valid at all Clarion Collection hotels, at least in Sweden.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 157 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 157 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 157 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 157 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 157 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Tapto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Tapto

Property: Clarion Collection Tapto
Address: 57 Jungfrugatan, Stockholm 115 31, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Tapto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Tapto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Tapto Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Collection Hotel Tapto
Clarion Collection Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing