We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Globe
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

+
Staff at reception was very friendly and professional and they also let me stay in my room untill 6pm without any additional costs, as my room was not booked for that night. Location next to Globen Arena was ideal and easily got there from city center by metro. Breakfast was great, there was everything you could possibly ask.

-
The room was not as advertised, surfaces were worn out and panel curtains were broken. There was some dirt on the side of the bed, this was the first thing I noticed when I walked in my room. I didn't bother to complain (I really had no time for that), I just took another side of the double bed as I travelled alone and stayed there only one night.

Still I would book this hotel again, if I was about to join some event at Globen Arena.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    554
    255
    100
    69
See reviews for
389
381
72
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is in the middle of a huge construction site. The rooms are very worn out, there were even pieces of floor missing in my room. I ordered a wake-up call, but no one called. Very Basic breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunflower_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in Quality Hotel Globe during the Grekland Panorama exhibition in February 2014.

We were really happy for the location of the hotel. Only 10 min walk(inside the mall) to the exhibition.

Also the breakfast and the location of this, it was really nice with a variety of nice and fresh food.

The rooms is something the need to improve a lot. My room in 7th floor was fair enough and clean but really old.

I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers but not for people who want to explore Stockholm cause the taxis are really expensive and the Metro is 10 min walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mliapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Pretty basic hotel which is very handy if you exibit or visit globe arenas. On the other hand the hotel is only minutes away from city centre if you take the overground so if you find a hotel that you prefer more then why not book what you prefer.

The hotel offers a nice breakfast and the breakfast room is large and you will always find seats.

If you are a smoker ask for the top floor rooms with the balcony so you can smoke!

I would probably visit again if I had to be in globe arenas. Other than that if I were to visit Stockholm on pleasure of if my business was in the centre I would probably use a different hotel closer to town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manos_LHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

What's the difference between a building site in the UK compared to Sweden? Well, in Sweden, you try to continue operating a hotel from within it.

I have stayed at this hotel several times before and chose it because of transport links for the meeting the next day. It's fairly basic, but always good service, so why not try again....

I understand they have a major refurbishment program underway, but this is not made clear via the Choice Club booking page, in the email confirmation nor mentioned at reception. Absolutely no apology given for the wake-up call at 0700 with drilling directly beneath the room. Reception discounted the bill, but on reflection, this is not acceptable and I will be writing to them.

When it's finished, the hotel will, I am sure, be of the same good standard as other Choice hotels.

Credit to the staff who are working in dreadful conditions - the noise is unbearable on the ground floor.

My advice is to wait, or specifically ask for a high room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Avios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

A previous review warned of the hidden maze-like entrance. The hallway to the room was lit by eerie green lights. The room itself was ancient with multiple potential hazards including a step between the unnecessary built-in banquet couch living area and the bed and a very steep slippery bath tub/shower with a detachable sprayer that managed to soak the bathroom when attempting to turn on the shower.

As mentioned before, the hotel was only near a small mall and nothing else more interesting. Another annoying quirk was the complicated wifi logon that had to be re-entered every time a device was turned on and needed to be changed every day. Clearly wifi piracy is a major issue with this hotel. The small gym required a different key than your room key.

We were part of a large group tour so we are unaware of the cost of the room. Our two evening catered meals were less than mediocre.

The only nice aspect was a varied large breakfast spread. The hotel appears to be in the process of a makeover. Until this is completed, this is a place to avoid.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeydad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice, quick, efficient staff, food was good ( breakfast included- sufficient options plus a salad ordered in the evening). Located not very far from the center. Rooms were large enough and clean. I slept well.
What I liked most was the view. My room was on the 7th floor or so, facing towards the bridge and the center, and it was late June - think white nights:)

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice view, in particular in late June through mid July ( white nights).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#27 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#46 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#23 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#37 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Globe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Globe

Property: Quality Hotel Globe
Address: Arenaslingan 7, Stockholm 121 26, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Globe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Globe has recently went through a major transformation and is today, with 527 rooms, 18 conference rooms, 2 restaurants and 1 bar, one of the largest conference- and event hotels in Stockholm.Not only all kinds of conferences may be arranged here, but the hotel is also the perfect choice for friends and families visiting events in the closed by arenas or spending a weekend in Stockholm. Quality Hotel Globe is situated in the heart of the popular entertainment district in the south of Stockholm, attached to the Ericsson Globe Arena and right next to Tele 2 Arena and Annexet.The welcoming atmospheres in the hotel lobby invites to moments of relax, business meetings and drinks with friends. Here, you will find Bar X that offers drinks and food from the afternoon until late night. There is also Brasserie X that serves dinner seven days a week. Here, high quality Scandinavian foods meet influences from the French classics - Quality food with a pinch of surprise - On the 7th floor, the Arena restaurant serves breakfast and conference lunch. It is also possible to enjoy a concert or other event in the Ericsson Globe while having dinner, as the restaurant is directly connected to the arena. Welcome to Quality Hotel Globe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Stockholm
Quality Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing