We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #56 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

I read the reviews on here and was put off... almost cancelled the booking. BUT... I gave it the benefit of the doubt.... and.....
True its a little pricey... but it is in the centre of Stockholm afterall.
Like a lot of hotel rooms in Stockholm... the rooms are small.. cell like in fact... and I would not like to stay in the rooms with two people as the second bed does infact pull down from the wall!!
But.. having said that.. I was alone.. and it was comfortable... clean and well maintained.. nice new BIG TV.. Back light Philips!! Wanted to take it home with me... and a large Tv for the size of the room..
The staff were also very helpful... not in your face... but when you wanted help.. they offered it in good spirit.
The continental breakfast was also plentiful.. good qaulity and tasty.. typical FIKA style.. ham cheese bread crackers fruit and yoghurts... was really nice... dont know about any one else but I enjoyed it.
So.. In summary... its ok... try not to listen to the other reviews.. I am not sure why they had the expectations they did in a three star hotel... But I found it to be ok.
I would stay again .. If i was alone...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank englishman_in_sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    703
    367
    118
    55
See reviews for
239
614
261
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Rooms are not just tiny, they are minuscule and claustrophobic! And, way over priced. Stay here only if there in other alternative in Stockholm.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the location, directly over the central train station in Stockholm. Apart from that, the hotel is not a pleasant place to stay. The room was extremely small, and the bathroom even smaller, making use of the bathroom was uncomfortable. Although it was supposed to be a room for 2 people, the second bed was just a drop down bed at right angles to, and over the main bed. Very little space for luggage in the room, and also uncomfortable to watch tv in the small room. Corridors were not especially clean during our stay and the public areas did not seem very clean either. Few facilities at the hotel, also limited public area seating, so it is perhaps a hotel aimed at people arriving in the evening and leaving first thing. Not a place for a longer stay or for people looking for comfort (strange when the name of the hotel is 'Comfort'!!!). Cheap and cramped and not up to usual Swedish standards.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with proper beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centraltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

We book the hotel from their low price calendar.
Upon arriving at the hotel the staff is craving us 250 kr more than what i had booked for.
I already done the booking for 2 persons and he said that the price in the internet is not valid since this is stockholm and the hotel price in stockholm is not on that range..

I was so pissed out and I said that I want to talk to his manager since I done my booking on the net..

When we checked out another staff told us that our booking from the internet is right and we do the right booking.. He didnt understand why his collegue demands additional fee from us..

So beware when you book on this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisetraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salatiga, Indonesia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

Only 50 meter from City terminalen.
They provide free cool drinkingwater and internet for 24 hours at lobby
4 minutes from Central Station
Friendly and helpful staff
you could keep your baggages safely on the reception desk if you wanna go out of town for a few day
quite small room and narrow for taking a shower.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one night courtesy of swedish railways (delayed train). The location is unbeatable if you have an early morning bus transfer to the airport , or if you need the central station.

cannot comment on price as we didnt pay , but the room was very small but very clean, and teh bed was comfortable and shower excellent.

was up early so missed breakfast but thought teh free internet and wifi was a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

Asked for a room last minute and got a quote of 1700 sek, which I negotiated down to 1200 sek.

The room itself was very small with an old fashion TV.

I would say the breakfast was over average for a Swedish hotel in this category.
Location is excellent if you are doing business in central Stockholm.
But if you pay 1700 sek, it's definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#52 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#25 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#85 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Stockholm

Property: Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Address: 1 Kungsbron, Stockholm 111 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#51 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Stockholm 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Stockholm offer cool, effective, affordable rooms and an attitude that makes you feel like beeing among friends. Train in. Train out. Comfort Hotel Stockholm is 20 minutes away from Stockholm's Arlanda Airport. Short of staying at the airport, you won't find another hotel closer to your plane. All 257 rooms are renovated and offer compact living in the heart of Stockholm. In our renovated lobby there's plenty of place to hang out and enjoy a cup of coffe or a glass of wine from our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockholm
Stockholm Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing