We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #55 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel provides good value for the money I paid! The room is indeed very tiny but serve the purpose. We stay in a room with 2 beds. One bed has the standard setting. The 2nd one is on the wall that we need to take it down. We actually had good sleep at night.

The room rate includes breakfast and Wifi internet. The breakfast is not fancy but it has plenty food. The food in restaurants and convenient stores are very expensive in Stockholm that the free breakfast is money saver.

The Wifi speed is fast enough to check e-mails and search web .

The hotel location is convenient to many tourist attractions and restaurants. The building is right above the Arlanda express train that we take it to the airport.

I would definitely stay here again if I visit Stockholm.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    686
    359
    117
    55
See reviews for
236
598
254
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Nice place to stay. Great location, 2 minutes away from the Bus Station and just a few blocks from City Center. Clean and good design. Friendly staff. Good rates specially if you book in advanced. You don't need more if you're into getting to know the city. Good offer in breakfast too, and it's included.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alerg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The location of the hotel is very good. Very central and with easy access to the Central Station, which made our trip easy the following day.

The room and the bathroom were ok. Quite small, but... What I really missed was a window, because it felt very strange to stay in a room without a window.

Breakfast was continental and I appreciated having it served very early, as we had to take a train. Very conveniet.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tahia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Called the Swedish reception number to the hotel at Kungsbron stated on the website. No dialling option was given so got straight through to reception. Very irritated staff replied I had to call the booking centre and put me through. After waiting in an UK/Indian call centre I was passed back to reception and again I was passed back to the booking centre.... gave up eventually and called the hotel next door.

Terrible first impression.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie-London2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel is clean, modern and has a great location. However the rooms are extremely small and may be unsuitable for claustrophobes. Would be hard to find bigger rooms in Stockholm for the same price though...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Comfort Hotel is quite centrally located in Stockholm. It is literally above the Arlanda Express. You walk out the door, go into an adjoining door, and can take an elevator to the platform.

The main problem with the hotel are the rooms. I was traveling for business and the basic room did not have room to unpack. The bed spans the room by the window. There is a small desk and chair. The "closet" is a mirror that swings out, where you could comfortably hang 3-5 shirts -- no pants, no suits, no jackets. There was about enough space on the floor to place my one bag. The bathroom was adequate.

I upgraded to a double (room 114, I think). This room had windows on two sides, and the windows had ledges which provided some space to unpack.

As a warning, some of the rooms do not even have windows. I believe this would be illegal in the United States.

If you are going to Stockholm for one or two nights and not taking very much, then the hotel is probably a cheap, centrally located option. For business, the rooms are too small and they do not have business services.

I should add that being over the train station means that sensitive sleeps will probably feel the vibrations from the trains.

Room Tip: Be sure you have a window. If you need any space, get a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GL_from_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Very small but well furnished rooms. Halls a bit too catacomb-ish.
Decent breakfast, excellent location. Nice staff. A tad pricey, I think.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaareMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#50 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Motel L
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#25 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#34 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#83 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Stockholm

Property: Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Address: 1 Kungsbron, Stockholm 111 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#51 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Stockholm 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Stockholm offer cool, effective, affordable rooms and an attitude that makes you feel like beeing among friends. Train in. Train out. Comfort Hotel Stockholm is 20 minutes away from Stockholm's Arlanda Airport. Short of staying at the airport, you won't find another hotel closer to your plane. All 257 rooms are renovated and offer compact living in the heart of Stockholm. In our renovated lobby there's plenty of place to hang out and enjoy a cup of coffe or a glass of wine from our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Nordic Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockholm
Stockholm Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing