We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #55 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Hjo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This classic hotel in Stockholm is situated along one of many waterways. We'd booked a Superior room, which gave us a magnificient view of Strandvägen. Very service-minded staff at the Front desk on arrival, a very nice room (with a really good extra bed) and a perfect main bed.
A very nice breakfast buffet gave us a kick start in the mornings!

During Friday night there were people running and singing in the corridor, we called the front desk and they took care of the situation - for a while. Later the youngsters started again and one of us had trouble sleeping.
To be honest the Front desk could have been more attentive to our complaint - not just sayng "we are sorry about this, had I been on duty tonight I would have take care of this" Some kind of compensation would have been in place.

Room Tip: Superior - gives You a stunning view! Some traffic outside,, so possibly one of the top floors is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    483
    171
    80
    32
See reviews for
180
431
61
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Location and "charm factor" are excellent. Many Radisson Blu hotels are modern blocks, but this one is housed in a charming old building. Sadly, they appear to have put me in the smallest room in the hotel, and without a view. A bit odd: Typically when you stay in a hotel for the first time they give you a nice room to induce you to return. Wifi access was almost non-existent.

The hotel is very well located for visiting the main banks in Stockholm: SEB, Nordea and Handelsbanken.

Room service was very tasty.

On balance, I'll go back to staying at the brand new Radisson Blu on top of the central station.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in a small room unless you are traveling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucada777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I travel a lot and stayed in many hotels around the world. This one so far is the best!

1) Front desk is really friendly (witch really makes the day)
2) Rooms are beautiful and comfy (I loved the bed - like sleeping on a cloud)!
3) View on a harbor and beautiful Stockholm houses - AMAZING! And brings a lot of light in to the room.
4) Everything is new and well cleaned.

My trip isn't even over and I can't stop myself from writing this.
5+

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room with a view on the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very nice Hotel on the waterfront and very handy for the shops. Nice room and staff good. Will return next time I am in Stockholm

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pduxb24138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The location of the hotel was very important because we stayed only for the weekend and wanted to see as much as possible.Although the room size was small It had a nice bay view . the front desk people were very friendly and the open buffet breakfast was great... We enjoyed our stay and advice it to other people who want to go there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkmirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Although it was the start of winter, I went to the Scandinavian cities of Stockholm, Helsinki and Oslo last November. My first stop was in Radisson Blu Strand in Stockholm. It is a mere 5 to 10 minutes from the airport so getting there by taxi, alone, even at 11 at night was no problem.

Except for the size of the room (and the bathroom) which is quite small compared to the rooms in Radisson Hotel in Cebu, I had a very good stay. The hotel faces a lake and is very well-located as the main shopping and sightseeing areas are walking distance away.

The breakfast buffet was sumptuous, the service was wonderful and the staff at the front desk and the restaurant were all absolutely friendly. The short documentary on Sweden in one of the channels in the room TV was also quite interesting.

There was no problem getting around as the Scandinavian people - the Swedes, the Finns and the Norwegians - are definitely the nicest, most helpful and friendliest people in Europe!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARI1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I really like this hotel, I have stayed several times and each time I get the same friendly welcome. This time my room was a little small facing an inner courtyard but it was clean and warm. The rooms have everything you need in them. The breakfast buffet is large and delicious. The hotel is located on the little harbour in Central Stockholm.A very pleasant experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philgold52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,561 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#24 of 154 in Stockholm
3,545 reviews
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#67 of 154 in Stockholm
712 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rezidor, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing