We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #54 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent location with easy access to anywhere in the city center and greater Stockholm area. Hotel had delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and good Internet connection. I very much enjoyed my stay at the hotel and will recommend it to anyone, whether in town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Marja,

it is a pleasure to read your kind review from your stay here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel, thank you!
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you will recommend us both for business and leisure travellers.

Welcome back, we are looking forward to have you staying with us soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    478
    169
    77
    32
See reviews for
175
429
60
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The resort was placed very good in the town. In the same time the room, the bad and the bathroom all was very, very small. Also the breakfast was good, but some of the goods ( honey, nutella, yogurt ) were not portioned. I visited also Berlin in 2013 and I chose Radisson Blu and it was much better that in Stockholm .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Deian,

thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay here. I am sorry to see that you felt disappointed with the size of your room and some of the goods on the breakfast buffet. Your feedback is very important to us and we will investigate how we can avoid this type of experiences among our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review,

kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Deciding between hotels in Stockholm can be a bit hard, good ones are either expensive or far from everything. I chose the Radisson Blue Strand because of the proximity to the cityterminalen, stores, restaurants and attractions. The price per night was not bad, specially for a hotel that is close to a lot of things.
I arrived at the hotel before check in time, the staff was wonderful, very understanding and I was allowed to check in before my time. The process was quick, probably about 3-5 minutes and I was on my way to my room. The room itself is like most European hotel rooms, small. The rooms was small but cozy, everything was very modern, clean, the bathroom was very (ikeaish) and clean, the hotel provides umbrellas in the rooms in case it's raining and you might want to head out. There one one slight problem I had with this hotel, nothing big but it's definitely something the hotel should look into.
Like in most places in Europe that do not use the typical western electrical sockets, this hotel was not the exception. The problem I had with this hotel was that the adaptors are NOT free, the hotel charges $15 to buy an electric adaptor so you can charge whatever you need to charge, it's not rented but sold to the customer. This is the first time that an electrical adapter has been sold to me at a hotel, the problem itself is not the money, but a lot of hotels either provide them for free o require a deposit while you stay so that you don't take the adaptors.
The hotel is located very close to Gamla Stan you can walk to a lot of stores, restaurants and attractions, food at the hotel can be very expensive, I mean ridiculously expensive as in $30 for a burger expensive, just save yourself that money and head out to mAx burgers which is like a 7 minute walk from the hotel. The surrounding area is very picturesque, very beautiful and where ever you walk in Stockholm have your camera ready.
The area is safe, wherever you walk in Stockholm you can be sure that it is safe, even at night. A lot of the people at restaurants, shops, hotels speak English if your first language is not Swedish, just treat everyone with respect and you're good to go. It's better to walk or take public transportation then renting a car or taking taxies if you're staying in Stockholm.
A word of advice, be very very very careful when taking taxies in Stockholm, taxies in Stockholm are unregulated so they can basically charge you whatever they want for a short trip, and they can do it legally. There are I believe 1 or 2 official taxi companies are the only ones to trust, try to take those or talk to the driver before hand, but try to avoid taking taxies unless you feel like giving your money away.
If you're choosing this hotel and you're coming in from Arlanda, Skavsta airports, then you take Flybussana busses to the city terminal (cityterminalen) and from there it's a 15 minute walk to the hotel or you can take a taxi but like I said, be very care, do not pay more than $15 for that trip, over that you're getting robbed. The hotel from the city terminal is 5 minute drive.
Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes of course, I want to go back to Stockholm and this hotel would be one of my first choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G5ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your experiences here in Stockholm.
I am glad that you decided to try Radisson Blu Strand hotel because of our good location and the price. As you wrote, it is covenient to stay here where you have all tourist attractions as well as shopping and business districts close to the hotel.
We have check in time at 2 pm but we always try to do our best to check in early arriving guests as soon as we can. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the early check in and the service from the staff.
Thank you for the feedback regarding the adapters we have for sale. Since we have lost a lot of adapters we had to do something, and took the decision to only offer adapters for sale to a reasonable price of 99 SEK to our guests. I am sorry that you felt disappointed.
It is very good to see that you are writing a warning to other guests regarding the taxis in Stockholm. You should be careful when choosing a taxi, and we always recommend our guests to look at the yellow price sign that all taxis should have on their window. The sign shows a unit price based on a 10 km journey and most taxis have a price between 290-390 SEK. It is also good to know that you don't need to take the first taxi in a line as you are free to choose any company you like.

We hope to have the plaesure to see you here soon again!
Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good location, not too big and very personal, nice breakfast good service quiet, lovely area, near to anything you need, food entertainment etc. i have stayed there before, and so they notice, gave you a call in advance to check if everything was in order and if I needed anything, reservations and so on

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Susanna,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with everything from the call in advance to the breakfast and the service.
We hope to have you back as our guest soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great location & excellent staff. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are clean (with heated floors). Our room was quite spacious which was a pleasant surprise. Trip advisor makes me add more characters in order to submit this review.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shamus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Shamus,

thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your stay at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. Your thoughts are highly valuable to us and it is a pleasure to read your kind comments.
I am glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and I hope you got the chance to explore some of the close attractions around us.
I will forward your kind words to our staff and we hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The perfect hotel for smaller conferences. Great food and very kind and service minded staff! Conference part had an small area in conjunction to the conference room for coffee and relax between speakers. The dinner was superb, with great food and good wine. Service could not be better. Personnel listened to all requests and acted accordingly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Daniel,

thank you for your very kind comment! Ýour feedback is highly appreciated and I am so glad to hear that you think Radisson Blu Strand hotel is a perfect place for smaller conferences. It is important for us to meet all our guests expectations, from conference rooms to food, hotel rooms and service. Your positive review inspires all of us in our future work!

We hope to see you here with us soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We are new to the Radisson Blu chain but found both the Radisson Blu Strand and the the Radisson Blu SkyCity convenient, comfortable, and pleasant. The Strand is located in the heart of the city, an easy walk to the Old Town, restaurants, and shopping, with lovely views of the water.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank andybabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Andy,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us as here well as at the Radisson Blu Sky city hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you again soon and very welcome to the Radisson Blu world!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,521 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,506 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,351 reviews
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#71 of 154 in Stockholm
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing