We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotell Ornskold(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
424
521
182
81
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
521
182
81
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townharbour viewvasa museumgamla stanstandard rooman upgradebusiness roomwalking distancewater viewshopping districtnice roombreakfast buffetvery nice hotelbusiness triproyal palacecentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Luckily we were upgraded to a view overlooking the water which was very nice. Room was a good size with two comfortable chairs and a large bed, but the bathroom quite small. Breakfast was not very extensive and the breakfast restaurant filled up quickly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Travel_Duck_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay here. I am glad to hear that we had the possibility to upgrade you to one of our rooms with the view over the water. All our superiour rooms and suites are facing the beautiful Nybroviken, which is good to know for next time if you want to be sure to book a room that has the water view.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and welcome back to us in the future!
Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good sized room, clean and very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Lovely buffet breakfast. Location was on waterfront and near to Gamla Stan. Walkable to all the sites or transport. It's pretty much a chain hotel and formulaic but that didn't take away from it. Happy to recommend

Room Tip: We had 6 rooms across our group and all we're good sized and comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear guest,

I want to thank you for your kind comment and I am so glad to hear that you are happy to recommend us.
How nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet which just recently got a new design! It is a pleasure to see that our guests appreciate this set up.

Next time you are in Stockholm, we hope to have you as our guest again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The best and the most friendly hotel i have ever stayed in.I will be visiting Stockholm again in the near future and would not dream of staying in any other hotel.By far the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in,the breakfast quality and selection was fantastic and the meal we had at night was equal to any five star restaurant.The location,right on the edge of one of the waterways but not far from the center and all the shops was very handy for my partner Beth.All in all this hotel compliments what is the best city i have ever visited.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank chrisbD227CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Chris,

thank you so much for your wonderful review, it made me so happy to hear that you are so satisfied with Radisson Blu Strand hotel! Your kind feedback motivates us all in our future work and we are looking forward to have you staying with us soon again!

Welcome back to us!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice room on the top floor (tower) of the hotel, with an amazing panorama view over Stockholm. Also great staff and good service. The roomservice and breakfast was nice to. The hotel is located in a nice area of Stockholm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Tommy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Tommy,

thank you so much for writing such a kind review here at Tripadvisor. I am so glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our beautiful tower suite. I totally agree with you, the view from the tower is amazing and it is wonderful to see Stockholm from there.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the service from the staff and the room service and breakfast as well. Our breakfast buffet got a completely new set up just a few weeks ago so it is very interesting for us to get feedback about the breakfast.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and welcome back to us soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was an excellent hotel with nice and service minded staff. The meals was nice and composed in a "healthy" way. The rooms are excellent with all facilities you need. And the location - very nice! This was my firs stay at Strand and the reason for choosing this hotel was that the conference was at this hotel. I was very positive surprised over the "welcoming attitude" from the staff. Bjorn Rylander

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Bjorn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Björn,

thank you so much for writing such a positive review about your stay here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. It is a delight to read that you felt so good taken care of by the staff, that is the absolute best words to hear from a guest! I am also very happy that you enjoyed your room and the meals in our restaurant. We have our brain food concept for conference guests which means that the food we offer should be healthy.
We hope to have the pleasure to have you back soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews