We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“five days like a nobel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #52 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful view from our room, good food. Rooms are very clean. The breakfast is one of the best ever tasted in the world. The staff is very efficient and has given us good advices for our holiday. If I have to say...the service during dinner is a bit slow. But food is great

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Marco,

thank you so much for your kind comment. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed everything from the service to the rooms and the breakfast buffet.
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be an help for us in our future work.

Welcome back to us soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked a 'harbour view' roomed & they delivered , excellent view over Nybroviken . Big enough double room , nicely decorated . Shower only in a slightly too small bathroom . Pleasant check in & out service , breakfast wasnt included in our very reasonable rate . Excellent location & no problems at all , will use again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Phil,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback and it is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to meet you soon again!
Welcome back!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Initially I was assigned a room that was in the atrium of the hotel with no window to the outside world. I would not have been comfortable sleeping 3 nights in that environment and without issue I was moved to a room with a street view. The bed was comfortable, the room spotless clean, bathroom small but functional with both bath and shower. Breakfast was ok. The ambience in the open plan areas in the evening was relaxed. Staff were professional and charming.

The hotel is conveniently located for all the main attractions in central Stockholm. I was stay here for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daubyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated!
I am glad to hear that we had the possiblity to give you a room that you felt comfortable in. A room move can be essential for the stay and as long as we have availability it is not a problem at all to change.
We are all happy to hear that you found the staff professional and charming and we hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Welcome back to us next time you are in Stockholm!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Convenient location - especially for morning joggers! Also arranged morning run on Wednesdays - how cool is that! Breakfast with lots of healthy choices, newspapers and friendly stuff. Wifi works without problems everywhere in the hotel. Great stay for business purposes.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Apple71_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Chris,

thank you so much for your kind words! Your review is a pleasure to read from the beginning to the end and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your words makes us all proud and we are looking forward to have you back as our guests soon again!
Thank you again for recommending Radisson Blu Strand hotel!

Welcome back!
Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I checked in and were given a single room with very small bed. We were switched the next day but again the room was very small and on a open space to the dining room below. We were awakened each night by the cleaners, vacuums etc. the concierges were pleasant but not well versed in tours and restaurants. The rooms are clean and the location excellent. At the price I would have expected more. A good nights sleep would have helped.

Room Tip: Get an outside room away from the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarHeel810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you felt a bit disappointed with the size of the room. When you book your room through our website we always provide information about the room category and the size of the room, and all our cooperating travel agencies have got the same information if you book your room with them. In case our guests feel disappointed with the room during their stay, we always try to offer an upgrade or find another solution depending on the availability and I am sorry to hear that we weren't able to give you a room which made you feel satisfied.
I am working as concierge here every Friday and during the rest of the week all the staff at the front desk help our guests with restaurants and tours. We are all trying hard to be knowledgeable and updated with the latest information but we can always be better and we appreciate your feedback.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and we hope to have the chance to have you back as our guest in the future!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good morning Eva

Just a short note to thank you and your staff for a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu Stand Hotel last week.
I checked in on 2nd April, for 2 nights, and was met by two very fiendly and helpful check-in staff. I was delighted to find that my room had been up-graded and the whole experience of staying with you was most pleasurable.
Your staff are so polite and helpful which is very much appreciated.
Breakfast offers an extensive selection and felt clam and enjoyable – thank you for that.
I am returning to your hotel in May, this time for 3 nights together with my wife and daughter, and I am sue that we will have a fantactic stay at the hotel.
People are oftern too quick to compain which is why I felt that a big ‘Thank You’ was due to you and everyone who made my stay most enjoyable.
Looking forward to arriving again in May 

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin_read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Kevin,

thank you so much for this very kind review! I highly appreciate that you have taking the time to write a comment here at Tripadvisor.
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Radisson Blu Strand hotel and that you decided to come back so soon with your family. It will be a pleasure for us to have you all here!

Looking forward to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed for a couple of days after a business trip in Malmo, also at the Radisson Blu. excellent location, enjoyed walking around the neighbourhood. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good, in a very comfortable restaurant. room was a bit small, but it was only a single.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Anfield33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. I am so glad to hear that you felt satisfied with the location and the restaurant and all of us are so happy to hear that you found the staff very friendly and helpful.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 155 in Stockholm
1,637 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
2,203 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 155 in Stockholm
3,669 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#58 of 155 in Stockholm
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#38 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £120 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Rezidor, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing