We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We just had a Board Meeting in Rad Blu and the hotel is ideally placed for business as well as sightseeing. All young and friendly staff, well run hotel, wonderful views over harbour. Only downside there is no bar hence had to go to nearby Grand Hotel for evening drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Agnes,

thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your board meeting here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. I am delighted to read that you recommend our hotel for business as well as leisure trips.
Our bar is located in the middle of the restaurant and we are also happy to present our new outdoor seating area where you can enjoy a drink and the view of Nybroviken.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!
Welcome back!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

My absolute first choice in Stockholm! Not to big, very friendly and lovely situated with a stunning view in the heart of Stockholm with walking distance to most places in city. A wonderful breakfast lounge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Ulrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ulrik,

thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad that you have taken the time to write a review and it is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel so much.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Welcome back!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is what our american friends call "romantic". Old furniture, dim lighting, worn paint, dirty corners. The internet is free but does not reach my room. The phone is broken. The noise of the boats outside the un insulated window lakes it hard to sleep. Room service is atrocious. Not that you have much choice: at night, it goulash or microwave lasagna. This is absolutely scandalous. New management urgently required.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank i-live-for-lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, General Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear I-live-for-lunch,

first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at Tripadvisor. Your feedback is extremely important for us and I am terribly sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay here.
We work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated and we would like to get in contact with you for a further discussion of the issues you mentioned in your review.

Please don't hesitate to contact me at eva.k.hansson@radissonblu.com

Kind regards

Eva Kalling-Hansson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very well located hotel to expolore Stockholm city. Moreover with young and rather friendly and helpfull staff actively giving advice on Stockholm city life. Wonderfull city view from the hotel tower - book it in case you can afford it ...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Julius1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Julius,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated and I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service and the location of our hotel.

We hope to meet you again in the future!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went there for our wedding anniversary weekend and it was a terrific place. The view is magnificent, rooms are nicely decorated, the personnel at the reception is very friendly and breakfast is in a nice interior. We came by rented car, and there is a very comfortable valet parking system. It was in June, when day is long and it was almost a white night. Terrific stay!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tadeusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Tadek,

first of all, thank you so much for your kind comment!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your wedding anniversary here with us at Radisson Blu Strand hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I use this hotel regularly for business, although it would be great for a weekend away. They treat me brilliantly and go out of their way to make my stay a great one. The rooms are lovely and all very 'in-hotel' like. Very comfortable with the best pillows ever! I have been upgraded a few times and spent one wonderful stay in one of their suites - see pics.

The staff are the best. They put themselves out for you every time. Location wise you can't beat it with easy access to the old town, shopping and boats to the archipelago. I would recommend staying - don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Joanne,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences here at Tripadvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us every time you are in Stockholm.
Your kind words mean a lot to us and we are looking forward to meet you soon again!

Welcome back!

Best regards
Maria, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A very nice hotel in the city center of Stockholm. We got upgraded to a Business room that was huge, with a seeting area where we were nine people for a pre dinner drink one of the nights. The breakfast was very nice with lots of healthy things to chose from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Anna,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel.
I am so glad to read that you felt satisfied with your room and the breakfast here.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,579 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,593 reviews
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#68 of 154 in Stockholm
723 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#38 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £153 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing