We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #44 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Thins hotel is comfortable and fairly luxurious, and in a great location. Part of its appeal is that it overlooks the water, which is very picturesque. The location is central and convenient for the old town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Clare_CJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Clare_CJM,

thank you for your kind comment! We highly appreciate that you have chosen to share your experiences here at Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Strand hotel and we are looking forward to meet you soon again!

Welcome back!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    467
    159
    71
    27
See reviews for
172
407
57
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was great. We had a view from our room of the water which was beautiful. The location is perfect for exploring the city -- easily walking distance to almost everywhere and the breakfast was amazing. I see that someone mentioned they had to buy a plug converter -- we also had to buy one, but it was $3 which I thought was a steal. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here next time I'm in Stockholm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmsTravels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear AmsTravels14,

Thank you for your kind comment! It is a delight to read that you felt so satisfied with your room, the location and our breakfast buffet here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experiences and welcome back to us soon again!

Best regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for only one night and would never stay again. Pros: extremely friendly staff, good Sunday morning breakfast buffet (was included in the price of our room). Cons: while the rooms were clean enough - the lobby and hallways were very dirty, in need of vacuuming, with upholstery cushions that I did not even want to sit on. In addition, I forgot my electrical plug adapter for Northern Europe and they did not have one I could borrow. However I could buy one for 99 Krona ($15 USD). I have never been to a hotel that did not offer adapters for their guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Jenn B,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay here. It is a delight to read that you find our staff extremely friendly and that you liked what our breakfast buffet has to offer.
I apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of our lobby and the hallways and I want to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Your feedback is highly appreciated and your suggestions will be a good help for us in the future.

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I expect more from hotels with 4* ratings+ but Radisson Blu Strand failed to deliver on the most basic points. When we arrived, there were no door men/bell boys to help us with our bags to our room. To make it even more difficult, the entrance is a revolving door which requires pushing, and when you're already pushing two large suitcases, it is not an easy manoeuvre!

Check in was fairly straight forward and easy.

On one of our mornings, there was a wait to be seated for breakfast since it was busy. We had a wedding to go to that day and we would have appreciated an alternative such as complimentary room service breakfast. After all, it is supposed to be a 4* hotel!

Internet connection was ok from our room but kept disconnecting.

Check out was ok. For some reason the reception staff require one day's notice if you require them to order a taxi! Luckily there were no issues when we gave them a few hours notice for a taxi to take us to the airport.

It's a good location. Rooms are small but fairly clean. I wouldn't mind staying here again depending on the price because the main good thing is the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_shonzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Dr_shonzy,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment here at Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we highly appreciate that you have chosen to share your experiences.

I apologize you were not satisfied with everything here at the hotel during the stay. Your comments regarding the revolving door and the breakfast will be used to consider improvements in the future.

At the front desk we are more than happy to help our guests with a taxi at any time and we don't require any notice in advance. We have a sign on the desk saying that it is recommended to order a taxi the night before departure, just for the guest's own convenience. The morning rush can sometimes cause a longer wait for a taxi, which you will avoid if you have a taxi prebooked already.

I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with the room and the location of this hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location and breakfast was great, staff very friendly. Room was clean but tiny and disappointing for a supposed four star hotel. There is no gym on premises. I asked to borrow a plug converter, and was told I needed to buy it. I was charged $60 to have a shirt and sweatpants laundered! Way more than was listed in the in-room guide.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Johna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Johna,

thank you for taking the time to write a comment here at Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you find our hotel nice and that you were satisfied with the breakfast and the friendly staff.
Unfortunately we can't offer a gym due to the lack of space here at the hotel but we cooperate with a gym just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the charge for the adapters and the laundry price. We recommend our guests to read carefully on the laundry bag where all the prices are listed as it is for example different prices on weekends and holidays. I absolutely understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause and please don't hesitate to contact us at servicemanager.strand.stockholm@radissonblu.com if you want to discuss the issue further.

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has an excellent location and a great service. Rooms are well appointed and the staff is courteous and always willing to help. Although it is on the little expensive side, it is still a great deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sameer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sameer,

thank you for your kind comment here at Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences and I am so glad to read that you felt satisfied with your stay here.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and loved it. We have got two rooms and extra bed for our teenager girl. So it was good privacy and space enough to not enter into each other. Bathroom was good with a tube what can be used after walking tour. Hotel is located in the middle of everything. Old city, shopping street, Vasa museum all are in walking distance. Even an auction house if you in mood buying antics.
Breakfast are very good. Lovely bread, honey muesli.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view over the bay. Possible to get ticket for bicycle, Easy to get from airport b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MirosB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Miros,

thank you so much for your kind comment here at Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences from Radisson Blu Strand hotel and it is a pleasure to read that you had such a nice stay with us.

We hope to meet you again in the future!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#19 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of Stockholm overlooking the waterfront, near business and recreational sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing