We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed In this hotel in July in a suite overlooking the waterfront: a nice location, not far from the old city, the museum district and the shopping areas. The room was really nice and well equipped. The people at reception friendly people and they served a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Informationsansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear MMu2013,

Thank you for taking you time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us! We are delighted to read your kind words and appreciate you feedback. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you beck to our hotel next time you are in town!

Best Regards,

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here in June this year, and chose a waterfront room, overlooking the harbour. The room was a little on the small side but very comfortable, well equipped and with a nice bathroom. The buffet breakfast was very good, the bar small but well stocked, and the receptionists very helpful and friendly. Location wise the hotel is in a great spot, only a 10 minute walk from the old town, 10 minutes from the newer parts of the city, and close to the hop-on hop-off boat and bus stops. Loved it, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for (and pay a little more) for the waterfront rooms. The views over the harbour are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Informationsansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking you time to share your experiences here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you write our hotel has a perfect location if you want to explore what Stockholm has to offer. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Stockholm next time you are in town!

Best Regards,

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Whilst the situation is perfect on the waterfront and with the weather in Stockholm having been exceptional, sadly the cooling facilities of the Radison Blu are not up to a hotel which is classified I believe as a 5 star hotel. Sleeping in a sauna is not my idea of a good nights sleep. Serious consideration required to installation of air conditioning. Expensive on this current basis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank PeterTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Informationsansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Peter Alex,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologise for the negative expereince with the heat. As you problably know we have experienced unusal hot temperatures here in Stockholm and our air cooling system has been working on full speed but unfortunately as you comment it is not an air condition system. We always strive to provide the best service possible for our guests, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel is classified as a four star property and we hope you enjoyed the rest our our services despite the heat.

Again, we are sorry for the inconvienience and we hope we can welcome you back during your next visit to Stockholm!

Best Regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Slightly uneven standard - one room with bathrobes and slippers, another without. One room with A/C, one with faulty A/C. Room in the old part half the size of the one in the new part. Both were the same price (even with single occupancy in one room). Beautiful location, right where you want to be :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking your time and share your experiences. We are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with parts of your stay. Unfortunately, since our hotel was build over 100 years ago not all rooms are exactly the same but the problems you describe should not have occured and we apologise for this. We hope we get the chance to welcome you to Radisson Blu Strand again for your next visit to Stockholm!

Best Regards,

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Marvellous location with friendly and professional staff, well equipment rooms decorated in best Scandinavian style with stunning Stockholm view of Stockholm, what else can you ask? A good breakfast? Yes, they have that too and probably one of the best in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Tobias N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, General Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Tobias,

Thank you for your kind words! We hope that we can welcome you to our hotel soon again!

Best Regards,

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I paid $250 for one night and expected a 5 star hotel room.

The location is excellent BUT, the room was dark and stuffy.

The bed was very uncomfortable and is in a desperate need of replacement. I would not complain if the Radisson Blu Strand Stockholm was a 2 star hotel but this is a 5 star hotel!!!

I woke up in the morning 7am due to the fact that the room overlooked an internal courtyard that is also the breakfast venue. Very noisy in the morning. Could not sleep at all…

I still suffer from a sore back and neck pain due to the extremely uncomfortable bed.

I am a Club Carlsson Gold member but did not receive an upgrade….

Possibly the worst room I have ever stayed in.

I have to mention that I also bought a 3 night stay from another online provider. I did receive an upgrade for my last 3 days due to the fact that I am a club Carlsson gold member.

The 3 night package included breakfast and dinner each day.

The second night when we sat down in the restaurant to have our dinner the staff said that our package only included dinner for one night.

I handed over my hotel reservation to the staff where it clearly stated that the package included dinner every day. The staff said that they will make an exemption that day.

The food that was served was 5 star! Excellent quality and well presented.

The third day the staff at the restaurant said that they will not honor the dinner package.

I bought an expensive 3 day room package with dinner included but only received dinner for two days.

I am very unhappy with the stay at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel in Stockholm.

My neck pain and sore back is a reminder of the worst room that I have ever experienced in a hotel.

I will seek medical attention and hopefully the neck pain and sore back is only temporary.

What a memorable stay in a dark and stuffy room that is so cramped that it makes you claustrophobic.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank vegemite2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Vegemite2008,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

We are very sad to hear that you found the room and bed to be so inadequate, and that you had a bad experience with our staff in the restaurant.

As a Club Carlson Gold member we absolutely appreciate your loyalty to the Carlson Rezidor chain and we always try to fix a complimentary upgrade. However probably, for your first booking our occupancy just simply did not allow it.

If you are willing to give us another chance upon your next visit to Stockholm, I can assure you that we will try our utmost to change your perspective of the hotel.

Kind regards,

Vidar Rehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I traveled to Stockholm in the middle of May, 2014 with a couple of colleagues. I got a room overlooking the harbour on the 2nd floor. The room was spacious and had all the amenities needed.

The rooms on the 6th floor weren't that great though and were small and felt a little expensive for its price.

In terms of location, it is great. It is a just a couple of mins walk from the Kungstragaarden Metro Station and you can get to wherever you want to within minutes.

There are restaurants nearby- Suture Plan is nearby too. Even the old city is not too far from here. Djurrgaarden is nearby too and its one of the loveliest places I've been to.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to "see" Stockholm

Room Tip: Get rooms between floor 2&4 -preferably facing the harbour... You'll love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest r, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a lovely review about us!

We are extremely pleased to hear that you found your room and the hotel up to standard, and we could not agree more regarding the great location of our hotel.

We hope to see you back here upon your next visit to beautiful Stockholm!

Kindest regards,

Vidar Rehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,599 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,619 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,147 reviews
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#67 of 154 in Stockholm
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#38 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £143 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing