We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #56 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The hotel is centrally located. It's accesible to the city center, just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It's just several steps from the central station of the Arlanda Express Buses from the Airport. Just beside and across the street are several Bars, Cafe's and Restaurants with different specialities. Shopping Centers and the Kulturhuset is only several minutes walk from the hotel and further you'll reach some of the most important tourist spots of Stockholm, the Old Town, The Royal Palace, the Strandvagen, departure area for boat tours, the Vasa Museum and the Tivoli. The room is small but have free access of internet .The swimmingpool is small too. The jacuzzi & sauna is alright. As described a 5*Star Hotel, I would have my ratings to only a 4*Star Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mismhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 3,227 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2011

We were upgraded to a junior suite for our stay here which was nice and modern. It is directly across from Centralstation and close to both Old Town and shopping. Full service breakfast is included with the price of the room each morning from 6:30-10am. Internet access if free for 3 hour per day over a wireless connection. It is a large hotel and feels like one which is why I would hold back on an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincygumdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here for a few days to explore Stockholm. The location was great - we walked everywhere and found things easily. There were also a lot of food options close by. (Although I would not recommend the steakhouse across the road - the food was good but the service was atrocious. My husband and I spoke English and the waitress didn't realise that as a Norwegian speaker I can understand Swedish and was very rude.) But a great hotel, friendly staff and very clean and comfortable rooms.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank travelduo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Radisson Blu Royal Viking is the ideal hotel for a business traveller. The location is just perfect with connections by road, train and subway to just about everywhere in Sweden. The Central Station is just across the entrance of the hotel. The subway just below and the Arlanda Express that takes you to the airport or brings you from there, just around the building. Taxis are available just outside the hotel. The Central Bus Terminal is across the building too. What more can you ask for where quick access to all transport is concerned.

The morning breakfast - included in the room tariff if you have a deal with the hotel starts at 6.30 a.m. and has a great spread. The timing is perfect too as it allows you to eat before leaving for your meetings. If that is not early enough a take away coffee counter with energy bars to go is available in the lobby early morning for those who need to rush to the airport or otherwise.

Step outside the building and walk straight into the commercial area of Stockholm, lots of sightseeing, shopping and great eateries around just a walk away.

The rooms are quite luxurious too, well maintained, tea/coffee counter and mini bar. If you miss anything, the hotel services are very helpful. You can even get your laptop and other electronic equipment plug converters on loan at the reception!

There could be more English TV news and entertainment channels though!

All it all, a very good and stress free experience. I stay at this hotel everytime I travel on business to Stockholm

Room Tip: Great Location, Comfort at its best,Friendly Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I was staying here with my family on our Sweden and France trip last year. We stayed here 4 days at the junior suite, then went to france for 6 days and returned here again for 2 nights as our flight was from the stockholm airport. Not much to say about this hotel, the breakfast was great, perfect location. It's just a block from the a shopping street filled with all known brands and about a 10 - 15 min. walk from the Old town and the Royal Palace. There is also a McDonalds right across the street. My recommendation to anyone would be to book the junior suite than normal deluxe rooms as the rooms are a rip-off in comparison to the suite.

Room Tip: Book Junior suites instead of Deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrabedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

A good place to saty for a shorter break or stay in Stockholm. Easy access to buses and door to door with Central train station and underground. value for money and do not miss the breakfast smargasbord. Probably the best in the world.
Just one negative aspect, bathroom was smelly and cleaned properly.

Room Tip: Ask for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasse57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel was great and ideally located to walk to the shopping district or the old town. the regular tourist buses also frequent this area so you are never in need of a taxi. Take the express train from the airport - cheapest and fastset solution.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 155 in Stockholm
3,671 reviews
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#54 of 155 in Stockholm
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
2,736 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#49 of 155 in Stockholm
3,018 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 1 Vasagatan | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#41 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £87 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing