We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,393)
Filter reviews
3,393 results
Traveller rating
963
1,489
659
203
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
1,489
659
203
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bararlanda expresscentral stationfisk restaurantold towngamla stanbusiness roomnice hotelexcellent locationjunior suitewalking distancebreakfast buffetairport trainbusiness tripthe breakfast areastandard roomshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
1,726 - 1,731 of 3,393 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Great location, good check in and check out service but worn interiors. So far steady internet connections and great connections to the rest of stockholm. I recommend to stay here if you are like me, arrive late and leave early every day. The communications and service weights up the short coming of character.

Room Tip: book business room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljerklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The Hotel represents well the standard of Radisson Blu network. The lobby is essential, tipical nordic style, rooms are quite small but clean and essential as well. The position is very central and very close to the Railway Central Station and the underground but you do not need it if you want to visit downtown which is 15 min away by foot. Breakfast is good level but the breakfast room is not good looking and the tables are not very comfortable. The restaurant does offer good quality cousine, especially for the local dishes. Price is on line with the medium-high level Stockholm hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The location is excellent. The hotel is pretty big and modern, not too cozy but comfortable. The staff was helpful to us. We liked the breakfast a lot. The gym and pool were nice.

We wanted a standard room for two but because we needed a wheelchair adjusted room that was not possible. There were only standard class single rooms or more expensive superior double rooms that met our needs. The hotel was kind enough to provide us a superior double rooms for the price of a standard double room after negotiating some time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urhonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

A smart, efficient, friendly hotel by Central Station in Stockholm. Easy strolling distance to Gamla Stan (the Old Town). Breakfast OK. Iron and ironing board delivered quickly without fuss. Would I recommend? For business definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwinvanderKaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This is our second time staying at this hotel, also in 2010. It is very clean, the lobby is very pretty with under lighting in the floors. The front desk staff is very friendly and fluent in English. The bedrooms are very comfortable in size, beds are terrific and the bathrooms are large with all the amenities.
If a safe in your room is important specifically ask for it, otherwise it is in the lobby.
Security at the hotel is great. You must use your room key to get up to your floor. At night there is a guard in the lobby, not because it is an unsafe area, quite the contrary, because their customers are priority.
This hotel is only a few blocks from the pedestrian mall and about a 15 minute walk to Old Town-a must to see. It is close to the canal and many other attractions as well
The direct bus from the airport lets you out right behind the hotel, which is a great cost savings and a comfortable, stress free ride into the city.
We highly recommend this hote and give it a 10

Room Tip: Always have a look at your room before you settle in. if there is something you don't like, make a switch. You don't have to settle.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank di29di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews