We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice and would be suitable for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #54 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Decent Hotel next to station so good location for getting round Stockholm - room a little on the small size - due for a refurbishment - but was still comfortable - room was quiet.

Breakfast Buffet good of a morning though not quite as good as the Readisson Waterfront round the corner.

Stayed on the 6th floor in a corner room near the lifts and staircase - could smell the chlorine coming from the pool in the basement! in the corrindor though not in the room.

Would recommend it

Room Tip: Note - half the rooms have windows faciing an indoor atrium as opposed to the outside.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007solotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klas F, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear "007solotraveler",

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,107)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 3,107 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Close to downtown Stockholm attractions. It's basically attached to the main subway/train station, so getting around is super simple. Also, you can be on the Arlanda Express to the airport in about ten minutes. The staff, rooms, and decor are all great. Check out the gym and sauna while there too.

Note: Check taxi rates before getting in. A lot of the "rip-off" taxis like to hang out around this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be a long walk from the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamwaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klas F, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear "teamwaffle",

Thank you for your positive and kind review!

An extra thanks for the alert regarding the taxis, we always recommend our guests to use Taxi020, Taxi Stockholm, Taxi Kurir and Top Cab. They have fixed rates to and from the airport.

Best regards,

Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

A pretty standard hotel, good breakfast with lots to choose from. The staff were all polite and helpful.
The room was pretty basic, but had a comfy bed. The sky bar offered great views over the city, but extortionate prices, and the cocktailstasted different depending on who served you!!
The best thing about the hotel was its location, and right next to the main station, making it ifeal for travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klas F, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear "Gaynor105",

We appreciate your feedback regarding our SKYBAR. We regret to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns regarding the cocktails to our Bar Manager so she may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

Kind regards,

Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

had a 4 night stay here. Good location and easy for the city and getting taxis. I found the rooms noisy, started in a business room which was nicely decorated but on the main road. They moved me to a room facing inwards to the atrium although this was internal it was above reception and breakfast, the cleaning at 2 am being the noisy part!! Rooms and beds comfortable. Breakfast not good for a 4 star, Fisk restaurant very good. Good price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyliesTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klas F, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Kylie,
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us.
We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise you were disturbed from.
Our Business rooms normally have very good soundproof but obviously not good enough in your case and we are sorry for that.
Regarding the disturbance from inside the house, your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future.
We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel is right next to Central Station and the bus terminal, literally a 2 min walk to both. The room was very nice (we had asked for one of the modern rooms and not the typical swedish as there were mixed reports for the latter), clean, bright with all of the expected facilities. We visited the Sky bar and also the Fisk bar downstairs and found the service to be very good in each.It is a 5min walk to the main shopping area and a 20min stroll into the old town. Will definitely return on my next trip to Stockholm. Word of warning, if you wish to eat in Fisk, the seafood restaurant next door to the hotel, book in advance of your trip. We tried twice to eat there and both times the only tables available were after 9PM.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murdo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klas F, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear "Murdo1971",

We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel.
Looking forward in welcoming you again to us!

Kind regards,

Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms. Friendly staff and close to everything. Station just run the corner and plenty restaurants and cafe close too. Room was warm and a cosy bed did the trick after being out all day! Careful with the shoe polish machines. Ahah they're addictive!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klas F, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for your review!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!
We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. The room was not very big but well equipped with all we needed - many electrical socket quite everywhere, an electric cattale, excellent bed. The only annoying thing was the noise coming of the air condition. Breakfast was good and kept us going all day. Location - well the hotel is right above the central station and is in walking distance for all main attraction in Stockholm.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Uri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klas F, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Uri,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you were pleased with your stay.
We hope you will visit us soon again!

Kind regards,

Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,589 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,588 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
2,903 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 1 Vasagatan | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £117 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing