We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business sleepover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #54 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Good business sleepover”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel has modern and well equiped business rooms and junior suites. Breakfast is ok (do miss the freshly pressed orange juice). Good dietary selection. The worst thing about giving a review is the 200 letter requirement...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ANDERS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking and for your kind feedback retated to your stay. I do appreciate your feedback, in order for us to improve service and quality where needed when needed. The orange juice is available from an iPad where you can pick and choose yourself.

Welcome back next time you plan to visit Stockholm.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    1,343
    600
    175
    66
See reviews for
579
904
191
954
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my friends. We loved our rooms. You had everything you needed plus more. Breakfast was one of the best I've had. Don't forget to take a swimsuit with you since they also have a swimmingpool. Hope to stay there again when I visit Stockholm.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MerikeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking and for your kind feedback retated to your stay. I do appreciate that you have taken your time and share your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us since we are doing our utmost in order to improve service and quality where needed when needed. We will be delighted to accomodate you again next time you plan to visit Stockholm. Welcome back!

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Do you want to pay for next generation but sleep into the happy 80th. - Book now. A very nice restaurant, reception, but then the room realy put you 30 years back. This is not ok. Hopefully they will upgrade all romm in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience when staying with us.
An upgrade of the rooms you are referring to is scheduled in a near future and we hope to have you back soon to experence those too.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We found the hotel ideally located when using the Arlanda Express Train from airport. Also it is situated across the street from the Tourist Information office & The Hop on Hop Off Bus trip around the city. It is also very close to the main shopping area & there are many restaurants to pick from on the door step. The breakfast was excellent with a very wide range on offer. I would highly recommend this hotel . Only disappointing aspect was the swimming pool which was very small .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank MHughesN_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

As a returning guest, happy to be back and knowing what to expect. Make sure to book business class room, hopefully the whole of the hotel will be upgraded at some stage. Excellent location, quality stay, proper wellness facilities

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Larysa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We are very happy to read you enjoy your stay with us every time you visit Stockholm and that you feel happy to be back and secure in your expectations.

Welcome back again to us!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarina, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Nice and fast service upon arrival, great breakfast, nice surroundings, located right in the heart of Stockholm. No casual dining or snack bar - or at least we didn't find any - and no menus in the room. The area is filled with restaurants though. The rooms are a bit old and could use a renovation. The sauna and pool area is nice. Quite okay for a familytrip where the youngest one is 16 and the oldest roughly 70.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gunilla_C_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. There is a restaurant "Stockholm Fisk" and also a Lobby bar located on the ground floor. Perhaps you can visit them next time you are in Stockholm?
I will also share your feedback with the rest of my team in order for us to further improve our service and quality.
Let me also take this opportunity to welcome you back next time you plan to visit Stockholm.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a standard double room.

PROS: This hotel is located right next to the Central Station and 2 minutes of walk from the Arlanda Express Station. It is almost at the center of everything. Shopping district starts after a 2 minutes walk; 15 minutes walk to the Parliament, City Hall; 20 minutes to Gamla Stan (old town/Nobel Museum/Royal Palace). Bus stop for bus 69 (going to the Vasa Museum and other museums), at a minute walk. All the staff personnels are helpful, very understanding and are always with a smile. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Large screen TV with mostly swedish channels - which also has a number of American soaps running all day! Modern bathroom with shower (both normal and rainforest kinda). Free WiFi which was runs OK but a bit slow in peak hours.

CONS: The room was decent but little cramped for 2 people and their luggage. There was no proper cupboard. However, the biggest con was that the rooms were not cleaned properly. There were hairs in the bathroom, table was dusty and sticky at one place. I guess if you are staying more than one night, they just make the bed, replenish stuffs and thats it.

OTHERS: Breakfast buffet was OK, not great! But there are plenty of options right next to the hotel where you can have better coffee and breakfast. Room service/lounge/restaurant menu is very limited with plenty of seafood but almost no vegetarian option. Skybar at the 9th floor has a nice view and a perfect place to relax after a long day. Use of Pool/Sauna was free for all hotel guests and are separate for males and females. Bed was too soft for our liking. There was no latch on the bathroom door (its like a cubicle's door with gaps at the hinges), which might be too upclose and personal if you are not a couple. AC was noisy but we din't need it so turned it off.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleshaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. Any feedback is important to us and I appreciate that you have taken your time share yours. I have gone through your comments and I will also share this with the rest of my team in order for us to further improve our service and quality.
Let me also take this opportunity to welcome you back next time you plan to visit Stockholm.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#33 of 154 in Stockholm
2,525 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#24 of 154 in Stockholm
3,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,250 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#31 of 154 in Stockholm
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Address: 1 Vasagatan | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing