We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Nearby Hotels
US$277
US$168
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$247
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$216
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,357 results
Traveller rating
955
1,475
651
200
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
1,475
651
200
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bararlanda expresscentral stationfisk restaurantold towngamla stanbusiness roomnice hotelexcellent locationjunior suitewalking distancebreakfast buffetairport trainbusiness tripthe breakfast areastandard roomshopping area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 3,357 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Long story short: THE by far ugliest room I've ever seen. Old and small TV. Ugly Bathroom. Only two English channels. NO outside view, only into the inside courtyard/ breakfast area. OK for a budget hotel, but not for 220 Euro/310 USD per night, excluding breakfast !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank TommyZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider imjprovements in the future.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I’m a member of the Carlson Club and I’ve been in a few Radisson Blu already. When booking my trip to Stockholm I purposely chose The Radisson Blu Royal Viking because I thought we would have a pleasant stay and also it was very close to the Central Station. However, the experience wasn’t as good as expected and as nice I’ve experienced in other Radisson Blu. While I remember feeling most welcome in other Radisson Blu, the Royal Viking was a cold and straight forward service.
When arriving in the room we were extremely disappointed. The room was not what we were expecting: very depressing, scruffy, weathered looking… We contacted the reception who were able to change room quite quickly. The new room allocated was a little bit better but still not great for a hotel of this standard; for example there was some moulding on the bath, few bulbs were not functioning (we had to ask to change them to have proper lighting in the room)
The breakfast was not included in our rate, but we decided to have breakfast in the hotel because it was convenient for us; nothing extraordinary there either. The staff supervising the breakfast just seem to be here to clock the hour.
When checking out, the staff just gave us the bill; no question where asked about our stay, no greetings… I’m sorry to say that we were extremely disappointed with the overall service and I’m wondering if I would consider staying in a Radisson Blu in the future. Our stay gave us the blues, shall we say.

Room Tip: Avoid room number 395
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and do apologise that you did not recieve this level of service all the time during your stay. We always take the time to listen to constuctive comments, so we can continually improve our services in order for you to be choosing us not only for the location but also the service, comfort and atmosphere.
Wishing you welcome back to us and hope to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Klas f
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel is nicely located next to the Central Station of Stockholm, which is were you arrive if you take the high speed train from the airport. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is great. And, also nice, the hotel has a swimming pool. When you go outside you are right in the middle of the shopping area, and you are on walking distance from the famous old part of the town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jozef N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The poolarea was one of our mainreason to pick this hotel. It was to crowded thou, and the pool were to cold so we didn´t stay for long. The breakfast area was to loud and to crowded. When we finally got a table there was a long wait to get the food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our pool area is popular, a lot of guests, especially during weekends, value the pool as one of many main reasons to book Royal Viking Hotel. The pool sometimes perceives as cooler than it is as the air temperature in the pool area is warmer than regula room temperature. The pool holds 26C. We have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed in a newly refurbished buisness class room. Unfortunately you could hardly swing a cat in the room. So I was very glad that I did not have a lot of luggage, just one carryon bag, If we had more bags we would have some trouble to store the bags and move around. Not much closet space at all, very small and only three hangers. dust on the mirror and bedsid lamps, and water marks and soapscum on the tap and mirror in the bathroom. Bathroom was very small, but it did have a rainshower. Beds are very comfy, but a a bed that should sleep two is a regular queen size, more suitable for a one person.
Nice breakfast buffe' though. Staff friendly but could be a bit over familiar.

Room Tip: try to get a corner room, they tend to be a bit more spacious, and no noise from the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plummer074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accomodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
We hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews