We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #51 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, and got the room in 8th floor. The room was spacious and tidy. Good space for the baby bed, enough tables etc to arrange our luggage. The bed was comfortable but the blankets were too heavy and warm to our taste. Daily cleaning, nothing to complain except they didn't make the baby's bed not even once..

We didn't take the breakfast so can't say anything about that (plenty of cafes etc in short distance, though). The staff were nice and helpful in general, but the man who did our check in gave a bit bad first impression by having sour face and talking to us exaggeratedly slow and clear as if we were stupid...

The pools were small but nice. You need to use the same dressing room with the gym clients, and the lockers don't have any lock so don't bring anything valuable there.. Also, there were no slippers in the room so we had to go to the pool area with normal shoes. As a Finn, the sauna wasn't good enough for me :)

All in all, I was slightly disappointed with the price/quality, but we might still even return because it was peaceful enough for the baby and the location of the hotel is truly outstanding.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anni2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and do apologise that you perceived the staff member as if he thought you didn´t understand him. I am sure this was not the case. However, we always take the time to listen to constuctive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Wishing you welcome back to us!

Kind regards,

Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    1,295
    571
    156
    59
See reviews for
538
857
185
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked a superior room, which obviously was not superior...some standard rooms are remodeled but the superior rooms are from the eighties....It was also annoying that breakfast was not included, which is a standard feature in Swedish hotels. The service was excellent, there is a nice rooftop bar and the location is excellent, so overall I would give it a pass... But don't bother booking the superior rooms. They are in worse shape than the remodeled standard rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_junkie_w_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This well run establishment is located in the very central location enabling you to be within walking distance to major sites of the city. Staff more than helpful, professional and easygoing. The rooms are very cosy, warm, even the ones not yet refurbished. The breakfast was a real treat and definitely the cherry on the top for start of the day in this breath taking city! Worth visiting the hotel's gym, sauna and pool!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veljko011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Arriving to Arlanda, took us 20 min with Arlanda Express to Central Station, then just 2 minutes walk to the hotel! Good location, 10 min walk from Gamlastan old town, all local transport withing 5 min reach. Rooms are not modern refurbished (no flat screen TV), but offer very comfortable beds, perfect free WIFI, surprizingly good breakfast to enjoy! Worth repeating it by the next Stockholm visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Predrag_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
346 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel, very grand reception area and dining room, very welcoming also. Room was very good, comfortable and clean. Good central location, so was able to talk to and from most places during my stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and we mostly appreciated the very good room rates compared to the offered service and facilities ( pool with sauna, sky-bar, restaurant ecc ). The excellent position enables to reach at walking distance the most important places to visit. I will return here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mimosa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on business - rooms are small but well appointed and beware opening the curtains first thing as you overlook the inner foyer where the hotel guests are having breakfast !!!! Breakfast was ok very busy so be patient, staff helpful and hotel well located - good business hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Address: Vasagatan 1 | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Rezidor, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing