We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Jönköping, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect location and good service”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel i perfectly located right in the city center. The staff is very friendly and service-minded. Because we left on a sunday, they let us keep the room for as long as we needed it without charging any extras. Good breakfast and a really nice hotel bar and also a sky bar on top.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    1,311
    577
    160
    60
See reviews for
547
864
186
934
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is located adjacent to the main train station in Stockholm. There are trains to the airport that run every 20 minutes. There is nice shopping and dining close to the hotel. Overall the location is great, but the room was very small (average size bathroom though). This is a large hotel that turns guests frequently. It seemed impersonal, but I prefer smaller, more personal hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and always try to give our guests a personal impression and I am sorry you percieved us as impersonal. We always take the time to listen to constuctive comments, so we can continually improve our services in order for you to be choosing us again. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Location beside the Central Station (and therefore Arlanda Express (airport train)) is excellent. Good selection of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Even on 9th floor, the bar noise and traffic (car horns) from Vasagatan was loud (Saturday night). Skybar was ridiculously expensive (even compared to other Stockholm bars). OK for a beer, but watch the cocktails, G+T's etc. TIP - ask reception to book taxi's and get price first!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stewart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

No frills rooms, busy at breakfast but it's all about Location Location Location.. Right next to the Central Station makes this the prime hotel to use when flying in to Arlanda Airport. The express train brings you to the hotel in 20 mins. It is well placed to then visit all that Stockholm has to offer, using the Central Tube Station or even if you like to walk. The hotel has 2 bars (lobby and Sky Bar) both are very good. The gym is well equipped and the pool is on the small side but if not many people in there you can swimming some small lengths.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Well communicated. Friendly people. A bit of dark rooms but very comfortable. Clean bathroom. Good service and fast check-in and out. Excellent breakfast. Healthy options if low-carb diet and also for vegetarians and fruitarians.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nuria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, and got the room in 8th floor. The room was spacious and tidy. Good space for the baby bed, enough tables etc to arrange our luggage. The bed was comfortable but the blankets were too heavy and warm to our taste. Daily cleaning, nothing to complain except they didn't make the baby's bed not even once..

We didn't take the breakfast so can't say anything about that (plenty of cafes etc in short distance, though). The staff were nice and helpful in general, but the man who did our check in gave a bit bad first impression by having sour face and talking to us exaggeratedly slow and clear as if we were stupid...

The pools were small but nice. You need to use the same dressing room with the gym clients, and the lockers don't have any lock so don't bring anything valuable there.. Also, there were no slippers in the room so we had to go to the pool area with normal shoes. As a Finn, the sauna wasn't good enough for me :)

All in all, I was slightly disappointed with the price/quality, but we might still even return because it was peaceful enough for the baby and the location of the hotel is truly outstanding.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anni2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and do apologise that you perceived the staff member as if he thought you didn´t understand him. I am sure this was not the case. However, we always take the time to listen to constuctive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Wishing you welcome back to us!

Kind regards,

Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked a superior room, which obviously was not superior...some standard rooms are remodeled but the superior rooms are from the eighties....It was also annoying that breakfast was not included, which is a standard feature in Swedish hotels. The service was excellent, there is a nice rooftop bar and the location is excellent, so overall I would give it a pass... But don't bother booking the superior rooms. They are in worse shape than the remodeled standard rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_junkie_w_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 154 in Stockholm
2,389 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#35 of 154 in Stockholm
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,442 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
1,173 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#34 of 154 in Stockholm
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Address: Vasagatan 1 | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Rezidor, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing