We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION ........BUT BE WARY WHICH ROOM YOU GET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #54 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As many others say, the location is great next door (literally) to the Central Station and within walking distance to The Old Town and most other things. The Reception staff I encountered were good - absolutely fantastic in a couple of instances, notably Elin from Bodoni in Norway and Anders from the south of Sweden (who was very knowledgable on Newcastle United !!!) also Patrick from Finland (a Fin with an Irish name ????). The breakfast was also good although the bread selection was limited and you have to pay extra for eggs if you don't want the scrambled variety. The bar staff were generally good although you probably don't get many drunks here ( that's an old euphemism for it can take a long time to get served). Now here's the real deal, try to ensure you get a room that faces inwards (ok so no view obviously) rather than facing out towards the Main Street. For my first night I had a room on the second floor facing out and barely slept a wink due to the drunks throughout the night who seemed to be literally just outside my window!!! Thankfully the wonderful Elin (following up from Patrick when I first checked in) got me moved to a much better, newer, refurbished room on the fifth floor. And that's the thing, some rooms are refurbished and very modern ......., and some are not so beware. Would I stay here again ...... Not sure as the Radisson Blu Waterfront looked in a better location -but the staff I met here were really great.

Room Tip: I only rated sleep quality low based on my first night -thereafter it was much much better.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tthom8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". Your positive feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department and especially to Elin, Anders and Patrick.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,112)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 3,112 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was small and little dated, although overall well maintained and clean. The room service food was bof good quality although the menu was limited. Considering the €200+ a night rate, it didn't feel value for money (for the small premium I would return to the Radisson Waterfront over this)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank UkSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay.
We always take the time to listen to constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services in order for you to be choosing us not only for the location but also the service, comfort and atmosphere.
Wishing you welcome back to us and hope to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is new and clean, advantageus for a work trip, but also for vacations. It is located in a good position in the center of the town. The staff was kind and aware of our needs, they even allowed a late ceck out. The breakfast was very good. We were completely satisfied, we strongly suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Radisson Blue Royal Viking Hotel is excellent. It is located in the best place of Stockholm, next (10 meters) to the Central train, bus and metro stations, and has an excellent quality/cost ratio. You can walk to most of the important monuments in the City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Francisco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A good hotel to stay night or two. Very well located just around the corner to Arlanda express and main railway station. Few minutes from downtown and just 15 minutes from Gamla Stan. Hotel itself is well kept and rooms are clean. The atmosphere is a bit busy so many people coming and going but that is just the downsize of great location. Breakfast was very good as normal in Nordics. Happy to come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, great rooms and good service. Some way out of town but I had a car so it didn't matter. Loads of underground parking. Was only there one night and I skipped breakfast but would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just recently returned from 5 days at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking. The hotel itself is very well managed, clean and in an excellent location. The staff were absolutely fantastic, they couldn't do enough and were very polite. On our first day the air con broke and they moved us to another room which was actually better than the first one we had. Due to my husband having limited mobility, Lucas the porter, contacted a mobility shop for us and we were able to hire a wheelchair. The pool was warm and pleasant, the wifi was very fast. I would definitely recommend the Royal Viking and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". Your positive feedback will be forwarded to Lucas and relevant departments. A warm welcome back!
Kind regards,
Klas, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,591 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,592 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
2,905 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 1 Vasagatan | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £117 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing